New habits?

The diet "Paleo" proposes a feeding mode that imitates the habits of the first humans, nomads, hunters and gatherers, of the historical period of the Paleolithic.

The people who decide to adopt this Lifestyle they are prohibited from consuming packaged, processed or canned foods, as well as refined sugars, sausages, dairy products or cereal derivatives. Their diet consists of a high intake of red meats, fresh fruits and vegetables, and nuts or seeds.

Regarding cereals, the doctor Alicia Parra Carriedo , coordinator of the Nutrition Clinic of the Ibeoamerican University He recalled that human beings left the nomadism to become sedentary in the Neolithic period, and cereals contributed to this fact. He stressed that these should not be eliminated from a diet healthy.

"Each cultural group has a cereal and a legume on which they base their diet. In the case of Mexico, we have corn and beans. In the diet of the human being, the advisable thing is that the carbohydrates constitute between 50 and 60% of the total energy ", expressed.

 

New habits?

Vine He indicated that, although the reduction of the consumption of sausages and processed foods presents great benefits for the individual who chooses to eat as a human in ancient times, the risks can be presented when eating too much red meat and not making physical activity .

"Currently, we know that meat has to be limited, because there has been an increase in the population in saturated fatty acids Y cholesterol , which finally leads to diseases such as arteriosclerosis, "clarified the nutritionist.

In addition, he pointed out, the meat that is currently consumed does not share the properties of the meat that our ancestors hunted: the second came from game animals, with a feeding different from fattening animals, and much more lean.

On the other hand, the doctor recalled that, in ancestral periods , human beings made enormous physical efforts, so their levels of activity are incomparable to those of an average person today.


Vine also criticized the periods of fast intermittent between abundant meals proposed by the diet Paleo, which, according to its followers, allows reserved calories to be depleted in the form of glycogen and promote the burning of fats.

Finally, he warned about eating too many nuts or almonds, because, according to his words, although the lipids of the oleaginous fruits are beneficial, in excess they can cause overweight .


Video Medicine: How to Build Self-Discipline Lesson #1: How to Form a Habit (May 2021).

De nouvelles habitudes?
le plus populaire

De nouvelles habitudes?

Le régime "Paléo" propose un mode d'alimentation qui imite les habitudes des premiers hommes, nomades, chasseurs et cueilleurs de la période historique du Paléolithique.

Les personnes qui décident d'adopter cette style de vie il leur est interdit de consommer des aliments emballés, transformés ou en conserve, ainsi que des sucres raffinés, des saucisses, Les produits laitiers ou dérivés de céréales. Leur régime alimentaire consiste en une forte consommation de viandes rouges, de fruits et légumes frais et de noix ou de graines.

En ce qui concerne les céréales, le médecin Alicia Parra Carriedo , coordinateur du Clinique de nutrition de la Université ibéro-américaine Il a rappelé que les êtres humains ont quitté le nomadisme pour se sédentariser à l’époque néolithique et que les céréales ont contribué à ce phénomène. Il a souligné que ceux-ci ne devraient pas être éliminés d'un régime en bonne santé

"Chaque groupe culturel a une céréale et une légumineuse sur lesquelles il base son alimentation. Dans le cas du Mexique, nous avons du maïs et des haricots. Dans la régime de l’être humain, l’idéal est que les glucides constituent entre 50 et 60% de l’énergie totale ", at-on dit.

 

De nouvelles habitudes?

Parra Il a indiqué que, même si la réduction de la consommation de saucisses et d’aliments transformés présente de grands avantages pour les personnes qui choisissent de manger comme un humain dans l’antiquité, les risques peuvent être présentés si activité physique .

"Actuellement, nous savons que la viande doit être limitée, car il y a eu une augmentation de la population dans acides gras saturés et le cholestérol , qui conduit finalement à des maladies telles que l'artériosclérose ", a clarifié le nutritionniste.

En outre, a-t-il souligné, la viande actuellement consommée ne partage pas les propriétés de la viande que nos ancêtres ont chassée: la seconde provenait de gibier, avec une l'alimentation différent des animaux d’engraissement et beaucoup plus maigre.

Par ailleurs, le médecin a rappelé que, dans périodes ancestrales , les êtres humains ont fait d’énormes efforts physiques, de sorte que leur niveau d’activité est incomparable avec celui d’une personne moyenne aujourd’hui.


Parra également critiqué les périodes de le jeûne intermittent entre les repas copieux proposés par le régime Paleo, qui, selon ses adeptes, permet d’épuiser les calories réservées sous forme de glycogène et favorise la combustion des graisses.

Enfin, il a averti de ne pas consommer trop de noix ou d’amandes, car, selon ses mots, les lipides des fruits oléagineux sont bénéfiques, mais ils peuvent causer des excès en excès. en surpoids .

Médecine Vidéo: Comment changer de vie en prenant de nouvelles habitudes (6 façons simples) (Août 2019).


Articles Connexes

Les choses qui la causent ...

Exercice clé pour réduire le cancer du sein

Comment y arriver!