Timely review

Medicines are substances and as such, have physical-chemical properties, and according to these, suffer remarkable changes when expire , the most important is the loss of your activity. But the consequences taking expired medications can be really serious for you.

When the expiration of a medicine has expired, can cause allergies, bacterial resistance and poisoning ranging from mild to severe, he says Mars Lorenzana Jiménez , academic Department of Pharmacology of the Faculty of Medicine of the UNAM .

 

The antibiotics for example, they have a period of validity as of when they go out to the market; When that time ends, some become products toxic "He says.

 

Timely review

The expert indicates that to avoid problems you must take into account the physical state where the formula is found or medicine , since the active substance may be rendered ineffective after the date of expiration .

 

The stability of a drug is the ability of a pharmaceutical product, to preserve its chemical, physical, microbiological and biopharmaceutical properties within specified limits, throughout its shelf life, "he explains.

Therefore, the active principle must be available during the life of storage expected from the preparation. One of the factors that most affects the conservation of a medication is the temperature . Reason why it is advised to keep them in cool and dry places.

Lorenzana Jiménez indicates that it is important that you review the medicines at least once a year and you get rid of those who no longer serve, that is, anyone who has changed color or is spotted.

 

Tetracycline and ferrous sulfate, for example, have brown spots when they decompose, "he says.

Remember that you should never throw away drugs to the trash or to the toilet, since they are polluting dangerous . There are collection centers for expired products, from where health personnel pick them up and get rid of them.


Video Medicine: Timely Tracks Your Time Automatically ⏲️ (August 2020).

Examen opportun

Les médicaments sont des substances et, en tant que tels, ont des propriétés physico-chimiques. Ils présentent par conséquent des changements remarquables expirer , le plus important est la perte de votre activité. Mais le conséquences prendre des médicaments périmés peut être très grave pour vous.

Quand la expiration d'un médicaments expiré, peut provoquer des allergies, une résistance bactérienne et empoisonnement allant de légère à sévère, dit-il Mars Lorenzana Jiménez , académique Département de pharmacologie de la faculté de médecine de l'UNAM .

 

Le antibiotiques par exemple, ils ont une période de validité à compter de leur sortie sur le marché; À la fin de cette période, certains deviennent des produits toxique "Il dit.

 

Examen opportun

L’expert indique que pour éviter les problèmes, vous devez tenir compte de la état physique où se trouve la formule ou médicaments , étant donné que la substance active peut devenir inefficace après la date de expiration .

 

Le la stabilité d’un médicament est la capacité d’un produit pharmaceutique à préserver ses propriétés chimiques, physiques, microbiologiques et biopharmaceutiques dans les limites spécifiées, pendant toute sa durée de vie "

Par conséquent, le principe actif doit être disponible pendant la vie de stockage attendu de la préparation. L’un des facteurs qui affecte le plus la la conservation d'un médicament est le la température . Raison pour laquelle il est conseillé de les garder dans des endroits frais et secs.

Lorenzana Jiménez indique qu'il est important de consulter le médicaments au moins une fois par an et vous vous débarrassez de ceux qui ne servent plus, c’est-à-dire de ceux qui ont changé de couleur ou qui ont été repérés.

 

La tétracycline et le sulfate ferreux, par exemple, ont des taches brunes lorsqu’ils se décomposent ", explique-t-il.

Rappelez-vous que vous ne devriez jamais jeter drogues à la poubelle ou aux toilettes, car ils polluent dangereux . Il existe des centres de collecte des produits périmés, où le personnel de santé les récupère et les élimine.


Médecine Vidéo: Conférence : De quoi l'Alévisme est-il le nom ? (Août 2020).