Vitamins increase risk of death

Many people have the belief that taking vitamin supplements, daily, prevent diseases and help get all the nutrients necessary that may be missing in your diet . But, on the contrary, a new study conducted in the United States suggests that, in the case of older women , when there is no deficiency in any of the nutrients , the consumption of supplements is associated with an increased risk of mortality .

The doctor Jaakko Mursu , who led the study, said: "Based on the existing evidence, we see little justification for the general and widespread use of nutritional supplements ".

According to information from the magazine Very interesting, the research was conducted with more than 38,772 women aged 55 and older, who were followed up for 19 years.

It was shown that those who took certain types of Dietary supplements they faced a greater risk of death , and only those who took supplements calcium They showed a reduction in risk.

At the end of the study, almost 16,000 (40.2%) of the volunteers had died. When the data on the use of supplements and the mortality , researchers found an association, especially with the multivitamins , acid folic , vitamin B6 , magnesium , zinc , copper and, in particular, with the iron .  

The results of the study published in Archives of Internal Medicine confirm that supplements should only be used when there is a medical cause , and that bring a diet well balanced is the only way to ensure that the body is receiving all the nutrients .

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook.

If you want to receive more information about this topic, do not forget register with us.


Video Medicine: Low vitamin D in breast cancer patients raises risk of death - IN60 (September 2021).

Les vitamines augmentent le risque de décès

Beaucoup de gens ont la conviction que prendre suppléments vitaminiques, chaque jour, prévenir les maladies et aider à obtenir tous les nutriments nécessaire qui peut manquer dans votre régime . Au contraire, une nouvelle étude menée aux États-Unis suggère que, dans le cas de les femmes plus âgées , quand il n'y a aucune carence dans aucun des nutriments , la consommation de suppléments est associé à un risque accru de la mortalité .

Le docteur Jaakko Mursu , qui a dirigé l’étude, a déclaré: "Sur la base des preuves existantes, nous estimons que l’utilisation généralisée et généralisée de suppléments nutritionnels ".

Selon les informations du magazine Très interessant, la recherche a été menée auprès de plus de 38 772 femmes âgées de 55 ans et plus, suivies pendant 19 ans.

Il a été démontré que ceux qui prenaient certains types de compléments alimentaires ils faisaient face à un plus grand risque de la mort , et seulement ceux qui ont pris des suppléments calcium Ils ont montré une réduction du risque.

À la fin de l'étude, près de 16 000 (40,2%) des volontaires étaient décédés. Lorsque les données sur l'utilisation de suppléments et la la mortalité , des chercheurs ont trouvé une association, en particulier avec le multivitamines , acide folique , vitamine B6 , magnésium , zinc , le cuivre et en particulier avec le le fer .  

Les résultats de l'étude publiée dans Archives de médecine interne confirmer que les suppléments ne doivent être utilisés que lorsqu'il existe cause médicale , et qui apportent une régime bien équilibré est le seul moyen de s’assurer que le corps reçoit tous les nutriments .

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook.

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'oubliez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: 9 Aliments mauvais pour la santé que nous donnons à nos enfants par manque d’information (Juin 2022).