Addictions

Increasing taxes on tobacco decreases addiction

Smoking is one of the most important public health problems in Mexico. It is estimated that between 25 thousand and 60 thousand people die prematurely every year in the country, due to diseases attributed to the consumption of cigarettes. Read More

Drinking alcohol in excess causes brain damage in young people

Drinking alcohol in excess is considered when a person consumes four or more drinks in women and five or more among men in a course of 4 hours. It is important to emphasize that the type of alcoholic beverage does not matter, since when it is consumed in excess the damages are equal. A study by scientists at the University of Cincinnati showed that too much alcohol can damage neurons in brains that are still growing. Read More

Daniel Radcliffe will assume the consequences of a tattoo

The actor Daniel Radcliffe, protagonist of the movie Harry Potter and the relics of death, wants to take the character of the film series in his skin. In this sense, Radcliffe stated that he is thinking about getting a tattoo to remember "Harry Potter": "I would love to have a tattoo, but I do not know if I want my first tattoo to be related to Harry Potter. It's something I'm going to have throughout my life and I'm processing the idea. " Read More

1. Supply

Smoking and nicotine addiction have important differences. What are the differences between smoking and nicotine addiction? It does not impact the brain smoking and nicotine addiction equally. Read More

Facebook asthma trigger

One of the most successful social networks, Facebook could trigger asthma attacks on some susceptible users. In a letter published in the medical journal Lancet, several Italian doctors reported that they treated an 18-year-old man whose asthma attacks were apparently caused after visiting his girlfriend's account and seeing the number of men she added to his account. Read More

Top 10 of the most consumed drugs in Mexico

The drugs most consumed in Mexico are legal drugs such as alcohol and tobacco. Alcohol and tobacco are the most consumed drugs in Mexico, both in women and men. The consumption of alcohol and tobacco is associated with various health risks. Read More

Addictions

La consommation excessive d'alcool provoque des lésions cérébrales chez les jeunes

La consommation excessive d'alcool est prise en compte lorsqu'une personne consomme quatre verres ou plus chez les femmes et cinq verres ou plus chez les hommes en 4 heures. Il est important de souligner que le type de boisson alcoolisée n'a pas d'importance, car lorsqu'il est consommé en excès, les dommages sont égaux. Une étude réalisée par des scientifiques de l'Université de Cincinnati a montré qu'une trop grande quantité d'alcool peut endommager les neurones du cerveau en pleine croissance. Lire La Suite

Daniel Radcliffe assumera les conséquences d'un tatouage

L'acteur Daniel Radcliffe, protagoniste du film Harry Potter et les reliques de la mort, veut prendre le personnage de la série de films dans sa peau. En ce sens, Radcliffe a déclaré qu’il envisageait de faire rappeler le tatouage à Harry Potter: "J'aimerais beaucoup avoir un tatouage, mais je ne sais pas si je veux que mon premier tatouage soit lié à Harry Potter. C'est quelque chose que je vais avoir toute ma vie et je traite l'idée. " Lire La Suite

1. Fourniture

Le tabagisme et la dépendance à la nicotine présentent des différences importantes. Quelles sont les différences entre le tabagisme et la dépendance à la nicotine? Cela n'a pas un impact égal sur le tabagisme cérébral et la dépendance à la nicotine. Lire La Suite

Déclenchement de l'asthme sur Facebook

L'un des réseaux sociaux les plus performants, Facebook pourrait déclencher des crises d'asthme sur certains utilisateurs susceptibles. Dans une lettre publiée dans le journal médical Lancet, plusieurs médecins italiens ont déclaré avoir soigné un homme de 18 ans dont les crises d'asthme avaient apparemment été causées par une visite au compte de sa petite amie et le nombre d'hommes ajoutés à son compte. Lire La Suite

Top 10 des drogues les plus consommées au Mexique

Les drogues les plus consommées au Mexique sont des drogues légales telles que l'alcool et le tabac. L'alcool et le tabac sont les drogues les plus consommées au Mexique, tant chez les femmes que chez les hommes. La consommation d'alcool et de tabac est associée à divers risques pour la santé. Lire La Suite