Diabetes is detected in 366 million people

The diabetes It is a disease that generates one death every seven seconds, and represents a great challenge for the health systems of the world, as there are 366 million people with this disease, said Jean Claude Mbanya , president of the International Diabetes Federation (IDF) .

According to information published in Excelsior , the vast majority of patients have type 2 diabetes , which is related to a bad diet , the obesity and the lack of exercise .

Experts point out that patients who do not take a treatment and do not control their levels of glucos in the blood register cardiac complications , accidents cerebrovascular , affectation in kidneys and in the nervous system , Y blindness .

The experts call on the representatives of each country to adopt urgent measures that combat the disease, during the summit of United Nations which will be held on September 19 and 20, in New York.

The October 2009 edition of the Atlas of Diabetes , which is the authoritative guide to the disease published by the International Diabetes Federation (FID), had estimated that the number of diabetics would reach 285 million people in 2010; However, a study published in The Lancet in June 2011, it projected a figure of 347 million.

Worldwide sales of drugs against this disease amounted to 35 billion dollars last year and could generate up to 48 billion dollars by 2015, due to the increase in cases in China, India, Mexico and Brazil, according to research firm IMS Health.

 

How is diabetes detected?

In the next video the doctor Ana Margarita Joley Velázquez explains that patients must go to the doctor for the performance of exams glucose .

The most frequent symptoms of the disease are increased appetite and thirst, frequent urination and weight loss for no apparent reason.

Go to your doctor to perform the glucose test!


Video Medicine: Rapid Non-invasive diagnostics kits for diabetics patients to check Glucose level (May 2021).

Le diabète est détecté chez 366 millions de personnes

Le le diabète Cette maladie, qui provoque un décès toutes les sept secondes, représente un grand défi pour les systèmes de santé du monde, car 366 millions de personnes sont atteintes de cette maladie, a déclaré Jean Claude Mbanya , président du Fédération Internationale du Diabète (FID) .

Selon les informations publiées dans Excelsior , la grande majorité des patients ont diabète de type 2 , qui est lié à un mauvais régime , le L'obésité et le manque de exercice .

Les experts soulignent que les patients qui ne suivent pas de traitement et ne contrôlent pas leur niveau de glucos dans le du sang s'inscrire complications cardiaques , accidents cérébrovasculaire , affectation en reins et dans le système nerveux et la cécité .

Les experts appellent les représentants de chaque pays à adopter des mesures urgentes pour lutter contre la maladie, lors du sommet de Les Nations Unies qui se tiendra les 19 et 20 septembre à New York.

L'édition d'octobre 2009 du Atlas du diabète , qui est le guide de référence sur la maladie publié par le Fédération Internationale du Diabète (FID), avait estimé que le nombre de diabétiques atteindrait 285 millions de personnes en 2010; Cependant, une étude publiée dans Le lancet en juin 2011, il prévoyait un chiffre de 347 millions.

Ventes mondiales de drogues contre cette maladie s’élevait à 35 milliards de dollars l’année dernière et pourrait générer jusqu’à 48 milliards de dollars d’ici à 2015, en raison de l’augmentation des cas en Chine, en Inde, au Mexique et au Brésil, selon le cabinet d’études IMS Health.

 

Comment le diabète est-il détecté?

Dans la vidéo suivante, le médecin Ana Margarita Joley Velázquez explique que les patients doivent aller au docteur pour l'exécution des examens glucose .

Les symptômes les plus fréquents de la maladie sont une augmentation de l'appétit et de la soif, des mictions fréquentes et une perte de poids sans raison apparente.

Allez chez votre médecin pour effectuer le test de glucose!


Médecine Vidéo: 884-2 Global Warming: Yes, There Is a Solution!, Multi-subtitles (Juillet 2024).