Traumatisms

Fracture care

A fracture is the total or partial rupture of a bone. It can be produced by a fall, strong blows or the violent contraction of a muscle. There are two types: closed, in which the bone breaks and the skin remains intact, and those in which the wound is open and the fractured bone moves outward. People with osteoporosis have a higher risk of suffering a fracture, although they also become frequent in children and the elderly because their bone composition is more fragile. Read More

Attention to burns after a fire

If after a fire there are injured by burning, they should be given prompt attention, because if this problem worsens the consequences for the patient could be even fatal. According to the degree of the burn is the attention that should be given to the victim. Here are some recommendations to deal with the different types: Read More

Attention to serious burns

Burns are caused by heat (such as fire), damp heat (such as hot liquids and steam), chemicals, electricity, UV radiation (such as sun and snow), friction, radiation, and hot objects. Among these, thermal burns are the most common and can be the result of contact with household appliances such as hot iron, stove, oven and flammable chemicals, such as insecticides. Read More

Treating a sprain makes it necessary to evaluate the injury

What is a sprain? A sprain occurs when the ligaments are injured when stretched too much. Ligaments are the elastic bands responsible for keeping the joints in place. The sprain injury varies if it is a small tear or a complete ligament fracture. Pain intensity is often an indicator of the severity of the injury. However, personal care is often sufficient for minor cases. Read More

First aid kit

It is important to ensure that the body stays healthy and be alert to the detection of possible diseases. But, you must also do the same with the first aid kit. The ideal frequency is to check your medicine cabinet every three months. Enough time to verify if some of the essential supplies are still in condition and if the medications have not expired. Read More

Cancer affects US firefighters

Cancer should be included in the list of diseases linked to the attacks of September 11, 2001 and be subject to a state economic incentive, demanded firefighters and members of the United States Congress in New York. Read More

How to stock your first aid kit

Importance of the complete first aid kit The use of first aid equipment is practiced universally. However, only few adequately realize the importance of stocking their first aid kit. This will ensure quick access to the medications and supplies needed to treat a medical condition. Read More

Eat induced to save lives

When a pathology or brain injury occurs, which may cause an increase in intracranial pressure, the application of induced coma is recommended. Through this mechanism, the patient is sedated to reduce their oxygen and energy consumption, with the purpose of putting the brain to "sleep". Read More

How to deal with a broken bone

Fractures are breaks in the bones that require immediate medical attention, regardless of whether the fracture is as thin as a hairline or the bone is completely broken. Read More

Driving drunk causes serious accidents

For the fourth consecutive year, the third Sunday of November, which this year will be on November 21, 2010, will commemorate the World Day of Traffic Victims. The technical secretary of the National Council for the Prevention of Accidents (CONAPRA), Arturo Cervantes Trejo, emphasized the urgency of promoting road awareness among the population to avoid accidents. Read More

Know the most diverse types of bandages

Bandages are procedures made with strips of canvas or other materials, in order to wrap an injured limb or other parts of the human body. They are used mainly in wounds, hemorrhages, fractures, sprains, dislocations, fixation of dressings, splints and support joints. To make a bandage there are different rules: Read More

Tips for treating burns at home

Burns are one of the most common types of injuries that occur in the home. It can vary from minor to severe burns, which could be fatal. Therefore, it is important to arm yourself with knowledge on how to treat different types of burns. Types of burns Read More

Advice to act in case of tropical storms

Tropical Storm Arlene made landfall this June 30 at dawn on the coasts of Veracruz; With this, a large part of the national territory will be affected by constant rains. According to José Luis Luege, head of the National Water Commission (CONAGUA), the influence of this meteorological phenomenon will be more emphatic in two states of the Republic: Veracruz and Tamaulipas. Read More

Learn how to treat puncture wounds

It is characterized by an opening of the skin caused by any sharp object. In addition to the exposure of the skin to the wound, there is a danger of infection, germs and dirt. Therefore, it is important to provide immediate medical attention for this type of injury. Cleaning the wounds Cleaning the wound is one of the first things that needs to be done. Use water to wash the wound. If there are foreign particles that remain inside the skin, you can use a sterile forceps to remove them. Read More

Sports where sprains are frequent

According to Dr. Laura Ots, specialist in Sports Medicine of Valencia (Spain), bioregulatory medicine, which includes active ingredients of natural origin, allows "to improve the recovery of sprains and a return to work or training much earlier , shortening the days of sick leave or sports ". Read More

Donate gives a life expectancy

This September 26 is celebrated in Mexico the National Day of Organ Donation and Transplantation, which seeks to promote the donation of organs and tissues to more than 12 thousand patients who need a transplant. Read More

Where there are bones, fractures can occur

Bones are the structure of our body. Thanks to the 206 bones that make us up (approximately 300 when we are born), we can move in different ways and know that our internal organs are well protected. Therefore, it is important to take care of them and to know that there are different ways to suffer a fracture, which is nothing other than the breaking of a bone. It is common for fractures to occur due to car accidents, falls or sports injuries. Read More

Traumatismes

Soins de fracture

Une fracture est la rupture totale ou partielle d'un os. Il peut être provoqué par une chute, des coups violents ou la contraction violente d'un muscle. Il en existe deux types: fermé, dans lequel l'os se casse et la peau reste intacte, et ceux dans lesquels la plaie est ouverte et l'os fracturé se déplacent vers l'extérieur. Les personnes souffrant d'ostéoporose ont un risque plus élevé de subir une fracture, bien qu'elles deviennent également fréquentes chez les enfants et les personnes âgées en raison de la fragilité de leur composition osseuse. Lire La Suite

Attention aux brûlures après un incendie

Si, après un incendie, des brûlures ont provoqué des blessures, elles doivent faire l'objet d'une attention immédiate, car si le problème s'aggrave, les conséquences pour le patient pourraient être même fatales. Selon le degré de brûlure, il convient de prêter attention à la victime. Voici quelques recommandations pour traiter les différents types: Lire La Suite

Attention aux brûlures graves

Les brûlures sont causées par la chaleur (incendie), la chaleur humide (liquides chauds et vapeur), les produits chimiques, l'électricité, les rayons UV (soleil et neige), les frottements, les radiations et les objets chauds. Parmi ceux-ci, les brûlures thermiques sont les plus courantes et peuvent résulter du contact avec des appareils électroménagers tels que le fer chaud, une cuisinière, un four et des produits chimiques inflammables, tels que des insecticides. Lire La Suite

Traiter une entorse nécessite d'évaluer la blessure

Qu'est-ce qu'une entorse? Une entorse se produit lorsque les ligaments sont blessés lorsqu'ils sont trop étirés. Les ligaments sont les bandes élastiques chargées de maintenir les articulations en place. L'entorse varie selon qu'il s'agit d'une petite déchirure ou d'une fracture complète du ligament. L'intensité de la douleur est souvent un indicateur de la gravité de la blessure. Cependant, les soins personnels sont souvent suffisants pour les cas mineurs. Lire La Suite

Trousse de secours

Il est important de veiller à ce que le corps reste en bonne santé et alerte pour détecter d'éventuelles maladies. Mais vous devez également faire la même chose avec la trousse de secours. La fréquence idéale est de vérifier votre armoire à pharmacie tous les trois mois. Assez de temps pour vérifier si certaines des fournitures essentielles sont encore en bon état et si les médicaments n'ont pas expiré. Lire La Suite

Le cancer affecte les pompiers américains

Le cancer devrait figurer sur la liste des maladies liées aux attentats du 11 septembre 2001 et faire l’objet d’une incitation économique de la part de l’État, ont exigé les pompiers et les membres du Congrès des États-Unis à New York. Lire La Suite

Comment stocker votre trousse de secours

Importance de la trousse de premiers secours complète L'utilisation du matériel de premiers secours est pratiquée de manière universelle. Cependant, rares sont ceux qui réalisent l'importance de stocker leur trousse de premiers soins. Cela garantira un accès rapide aux médicaments et aux fournitures nécessaires au traitement d'un problème de santé. Lire La Suite

Manger induit pour sauver des vies

En cas de pathologie ou de lésion cérébrale pouvant entraîner une augmentation de la pression intracrânienne, il est recommandé d'appliquer le coma induit. Grâce à ce mécanisme, le patient est sous sédation afin de réduire sa consommation d’oxygène et d’énergie, dans le but de faire dormir le cerveau. Lire La Suite

Comment traiter un os cassé

Les fractures sont des fractures dans les os qui nécessitent une attention médicale immédiate, que la fracture soit aussi mince que la racine des cheveux ou que l'os soit complètement cassé. Lire La Suite

La conduite en état d'ébriété provoque des accidents graves

Pour la quatrième année consécutive, le troisième dimanche de novembre, qui se tiendra cette année le 21 novembre 2010, commémorera la Journée mondiale des victimes de la circulation. Le secrétaire technique du Conseil national pour la prévention des accidents (CONAPRA), Arturo Cervantes Trejo, a souligné l'urgence de sensibiliser la population à la route afin d'éviter les accidents. Lire La Suite

Connaître les types de bandages les plus divers

Les bandages sont des procédures faites avec des bandes de toile ou d'autres matériaux, afin d'envelopper un membre blessé ou d'autres parties du corps humain. Ils sont principalement utilisés dans les plaies, les hémorragies, les fractures, les entorses, les luxations, la fixation de pansements, les attelles et les articulations de soutien. Pour faire un pansement, il existe différentes règles: Lire La Suite

Conseils pour traiter les brûlures à la maison

Les brûlures sont l’un des types de blessures les plus courants à la maison. Il peut varier de brûlures mineures à graves, pouvant être fatales. Par conséquent, il est important de vous armer de connaissances sur la manière de traiter différents types de brûlures. Types de brûlures Lire La Suite

Conseils pour agir en cas de tempêtes tropicales

La tempête tropicale Arlene a touché terre le 30 juin à l'aube sur les côtes de Veracruz; Avec cela, une grande partie du territoire national sera touchée par des pluies constantes. Selon José Luis Luege, président de la Commission nationale de l'eau (CONAGUA), l'influence de ce phénomène météorologique sera plus marquée dans deux États de la République: Veracruz et Tamaulipas. Lire La Suite

Apprenez à traiter les plaies de ponction

Il se caractérise par une ouverture de la peau causée par un objet pointu. Outre l'exposition de la peau à la plaie, il existe un risque d'infection, de germes et de saleté. Par conséquent, il est important de fournir des soins médicaux immédiats pour ce type de blessure. Nettoyer les plaies Nettoyer la plaie est l'une des premières choses à faire. Utilisez de l'eau pour laver la plaie. S'il reste des particules étrangères dans la peau, vous pouvez les éliminer à l'aide d'une pince stérile. Lire La Suite

Sports où les entorses sont fréquentes

Selon le Dr. Laura Ots, spécialiste en médecine du sport de Valence (Espagne), la médecine bio-régulatrice, qui comprend des principes actifs d'origine naturelle, permet "d'améliorer la récupération des entorses et un retour au travail ou à la formation beaucoup plus tôt , raccourcissant les jours de congé de maladie ou de sport ". Lire La Suite

Donner donne une espérance de vie

La Journée nationale du don et de la transplantation d’organes est célébrée au Mexique le 26 septembre. Elle a pour objectif de promouvoir le don d’organes et de tissus à plus de 12 000 patients nécessitant une greffe. Lire La Suite

Là où il y a des os, des fractures peuvent se produire

Les os sont la structure de notre corps. Grâce aux 206 os qui nous composent (environ 300 à notre naissance), nous pouvons nous déplacer de différentes manières et savoir que nos organes internes sont bien protégés. Par conséquent, il est important de prendre soin d'eux et de savoir qu'il existe différentes manières de subir une fracture, qui n'est rien d'autre que la rupture d'un os. Il est fréquent que des fractures se produisent lors d'accidents de voiture, de chutes ou de blessures sportives. Lire La Suite