Do we carry it in the DNA?

Have you ever wondered why Mexicans are more susceptible to diabetes and why do we sometimes get more aggressive than people from other parts of the world? There are two factors that intervene in this condition: the environment and the inheritance.

Diabetes is a disease that has existed since ancient times, but today it is more common to observe it. In the field of inheritance, the evolution is shorter, that is, its complications may appear 4 or 5 years after it was diagnosed, this unlike Caucasians who take up to 15 years.

 

Do we carry it in the DNA?

In the Faculty of Chemistry of the UNAM, Martha Menjívar Iraheta performs a Genoteca Indigenous that will be integrated by a DNA bank of the different indigenous groups that exist in our country.

The mestizo Mexican has 70% of genes of indigenous origin and diseases such as diabetes have a hereditary component, so this project aims to identify mutations or polymorphisms of various genes associated with diseases such as diabetes, which affects 18% of the Mexican population said.

There are 62 indigenous groups in Mexico integrated by around 15 million people, so the study of the Indigenous Genoteca is relevant because of the genetic susceptibility that Mexicans have to the disease, as well as identifying genetic polymorphisms associated with diseases such as obesity. and diabetes, the researcher explained.

In addition to carrying out the Indigenous Genoteca, the specialist will evaluate the genes of the indigenous people in order to make an early detection system for diabetes, as well as a molecular detection system for diabetes, obesity, mental illness and ancestry for Mexicans.

This is because "the traces of our genetic history, of the events that happened and selected our population are in our genetic material, they are circulating in our blood, in all our cells," he concluded. Martha Menjívar


Video Medicine: Scientists Shocking Discovery That Melanesians Carry DNA of Unknown Human Species (April 2021).

Le porte-t-on dans l'ADN?

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé pourquoi les Mexicains sont plus susceptibles au diabète et pourquoi sommes-nous parfois plus agressifs que les habitants d'autres régions du monde? Deux facteurs interviennent dans cet état: l'environnement et l'héritage.

Le diabète est une maladie qui existe depuis l'Antiquité, mais il est aujourd'hui plus courant de l'observer. En matière d'héritage, l'évolution est plus courte, c'est-à-dire que ses complications peuvent apparaître 4 ou 5 ans après le diagnostic, contrairement aux Caucasiens qui prennent jusqu'à 15 ans.

 

Le porte-t-on dans l'ADN?

Dans la Faculté de chimie de l'UNAM, Martha Menjívar Iraheta exécute un Genoteca Indigène qui sera intégré par une banque d’ADN des différents groupes indigènes existant dans notre pays.

Le métis mexicain possède 70% des gènes d'origine autochtone et les maladies comme le diabète ont une composante héréditaire. Ce projet vise donc à identifier les mutations ou les polymorphismes de divers gènes associés à des maladies telles que le diabète, qui affecte 18% de la population mexicaine a dit.

Environ 15 millions de personnes au Mexique ont intégré 62 groupes autochtones. L’étude de cet organisme est donc pertinente en raison de la susceptibilité génétique des Mexicains à la maladie et de l’identification de polymorphismes génétiques associés à des maladies telles que l’obésité. et le diabète, le chercheur a expliqué.

En plus de la réalisation de la Genoteca autochtone, le spécialiste évaluera les gènes de la population autochtone afin de mettre au point un système de détection précoce du diabète, ainsi qu'un système de détection moléculaire du diabète, de l'obésité, de la maladie mentale et de l'origine des Mexicains.

En effet, "les traces de notre histoire génétique, des événements survenus et de la sélection de notre population sont dans notre matériel génétique, elles circulent dans notre sang, dans toutes nos cellules", at-il conclu. Martha Menjívar


Médecine Vidéo: L'ADN et les informations génétiques - SVT Seconde - Les Bons Profs (Janvier 2021).