First step: self-esteem

Hair loss in women is much more frequent every day, mainly due to the stress , hormonal disorders, alterations in the thyroid gland, the application of dyes and consumption of food with chemicals, reveals the dermatologist Berenice Gómez-Tagle Boix, member of the Mexican Council of Dermatology.

This type of alopecia mainly affects women in an age range between 30 and 50 years, who come to consultation with a specialist because of the emotional and aesthetic implications that this problem causes.

You may also be interested: Hair reveals your state of health

 

First step: self-esteem

Unlike the alopecia suffered by men, whose most dominant cause is genetics, in women there is not yet enough scientific evidence to determine a predominant cause in hair loss. In any case, says the specialist in dermatological surgery, the emotional issue is the most frequent lately.

In this sense, the negative feelings generated by hair loss can have several consequences, ranging from anxiety or anguish, to depression or isolation. In addition, socially, alopecia in women is less common and, therefore, more striking.

Therefore, in addition to trying to determine the external causes or causes of hair loss in each case, the first step for patient recovery is to support self-esteem as much as possible, reveals the specialist. The best way to do this is to tell him that all the hair that is lost through stress can be recovered again.

You may also be interested: 10 things you lose by stressing

 

How much hair is normal to lose?

The normal thing is to lose between 10 and 100 hairs per day, explains the dermato-oncologist; but also, there is a physiological process of our hair called telogen effluvium, which occurs a couple of times a year and where there is a greater loss of hair.

During this process, which lasts about a month and affects men and women equally, you can lose up to 300 hairs, which will depend on the physiology and characteristics of each person; However, if it spreads or becomes chronic, it is necessary to go to a specialist to perform the relevant tests, such as pilotraction, which evidences a greater problem.


Video Medicine: 7 steps to GAIN SELF CONFIDENCE/ build SELF-ESTEEM: Blush with me (September 2021).

Première étape: l'estime de soi

La perte de cheveux chez les femmes est beaucoup plus fréquente chaque jour, principalement en raison de la stress , troubles hormonaux, altérations de la glande thyroïde, application de colorants et consommation d'aliments avec des produits chimiques La dermatologue Berenice Gómez-Tagle Boix, membre du Conseil mexicain de dermatologie.

Ce type d'alopécie affecte principalement les femmes âgées de 30 à 50 ans, qui consultent un spécialiste en raison des implications émotionnelles et esthétiques que ce problème engendre.

Vous pouvez également être intéressé: Les cheveux révèlent votre état de santé

 

Première étape: l'estime de soi

Contrairement à l'alopécie subie par les hommes, dont la cause dominante est la génétique, les preuves scientifiques chez la femme ne sont pas encore suffisantes pour déterminer une cause prédominante de la perte de cheveux. En tout cas, dit le spécialiste en chirurgie dermatologique, le problème émotionnel est le plus fréquent de nos jours.

En ce sens, les sentiments négatifs générés par la perte de cheveux peuvent avoir plusieurs conséquences, allant de l'anxiété ou de l'angoisse à la dépression ou à l'isolement. En outre, sur le plan social, l’alopécie chez les femmes est moins fréquente et, par conséquent, plus frappante.

Par conséquent, en plus d'essayer de déterminer les causes externes ou les causes de la perte de cheveux dans chaque cas, la première étape pour la récupération du patient consiste à soutenir l'estime de soi autant que possible, révèle le spécialiste. La meilleure façon de le faire est de lui dire que tous les cheveux perdus du fait du stress peuvent être récupérés.

Vous pouvez également être intéressé: 10 choses que vous perdez en stressant

 

Combien de cheveux est normal de perdre?

La chose normale est de perdre entre 10 et 100 cheveux par jour, explique le dermato-oncologue; mais aussi, il existe un processus physiologique de nos cheveux appelé effluvium télogène, qui se produit plusieurs fois par an et où il y a une plus grande perte de cheveux.

Au cours de ce processus, qui dure environ un mois et qui touche autant les hommes que les femmes, vous pouvez perdre jusqu'à 300 cheveux, ce qui dépend de la physiologie et des caractéristiques de chaque personne. Cependant, si elle se propage ou devient chronique, il est nécessaire de faire appel à un spécialiste pour effectuer les tests appropriés, tels que la pilotraction, ce qui met en évidence un problème plus grave.


Médecine Vidéo: La première étape à l'estime de soi (Octobre 2020).