Gastric lavage reduces intoxication

The gastric or stomach lavage it is a usual procedure in the care of Nursing and used for decades with the primary purpose of evacuating toxic substances of the stomach .

Its use is more frequent in the services of emergencies of hospitals, where poisoning Acute conditions may represent between 5 and 2% of the reasons for assistance, most of which are caused by accidental ingestion of home .

In the case of ingestion of toxic , it is effective as a measure of decontamination gastrointestinal However, an examination of the patient, evaluation of the substance ingested, amount and time elapsed since ingestion.

The most important method to prevent absorption it is removing the substance before it is acquired by the organism. Although the evacuation gastrointestinal It is more effective if done shortly after ingestion, some drug can remain in the stomach up to 48 hours after it.

The practice of gastric lavage consists of the introduction of a hollow, thick-gauge, multi-perforated probe at its distal end, which will be taken to the stomach to evacuate blood , toxic or any other type of substance through the irrigation and aspiration of small volumes of liquid.

To illustrate the technique a bit more, in GetQoralHealth we present a video about your technique:

Therefore, unless specific contraindications, a prompt gastric evacuation should be performed emesis or washed . Regardless of time, emesis is the initial gastric emptying procedure. The mechanical induction of threw up It should not be used because it is very inefficient and dangerous. Nor is it useful in the case of foreign bodies.

Video Medicine: Activated Charcoal Medicinal Uses (May 2022).

Lavage gastrique réduit l'intoxication

Le lavage gastrique ou estomac c'est une procédure habituelle dans les soins de soins infirmiers et utilisé pendant des décennies dans le but principal d'évacuer substances toxiques de la estomac .

Son utilisation est plus fréquente dans les services de les urgences des hôpitaux, où empoisonnement Les affections aiguës peuvent représenter entre 5 et 2% des raisons de l’assistance, qui sont pour la plupart causées par une ingestion accidentelle de maison .

En cas d'ingestion de toxique , c’est efficace comme mesure de décontamination gastro-intestinal Cependant, un examen du patient, une évaluation de la substance ingéré, quantité et temps écoulé depuis l'ingestion.

La méthode la plus importante pour prévenir l'absorption c'est enlever la substance avant qu'elle soit acquise par l'organisme. Bien que l'évacuation gastro-intestinal Il est plus efficace de le faire peu de temps après l’ingestion, certains drogues peut rester dans le estomac jusqu'à 48 heures après.

La pratique de lavage gastrique consiste à introduire à son extrémité distale une sonde creuse, épaisse et à perforations multiples, qui sera acheminée vers le estomac évacuer du sang , toxique ou tout autre type de substance par irrigation et aspiration de petits volumes de liquide.

Pour illustrer un peu plus la technique, dans GetQoralHealth nous présentons une vidéo sur votre technique:

Par conséquent, à moins de contre-indications spécifiques, une évacuation gastrique rapide doit être effectuée. emesis o laver . Peu importe le temps, le vomissement est la procédure initiale de vidange gastrique. L'induction mécanique de vomir Il ne faut pas l'utiliser car c'est très inefficace et dangereux. Il n'est pas non plus utile dans le cas de corps étrangers.

Médecine Vidéo: Buvez un verre d’eau de cuisson du riz et regardez ce qui va arriver,Comment couper la diarrhée! (Décembre 2022).