System for memory in people older than 50 years

Students of the Higher School of Computing of the IPN (Escom), created a technology for people who begin to have memory problems have a tool that easily and fun helps them remember places where they keep objects (such as keys and documents), telephone numbers and even routine tasks, such as social and work appointments.

It is the interactive memory exercise system for people over 50 years of age, designed to help with the retentive capacity and the quality of life of those who, naturally, present mental deterioration, which can be reduced or stopped through the practice of games for to exercise the two cerebral hemispheres.

In addition to contributing to the strengthening of the memory of medium, short and long terms, this innovation could constitute a useful support to support the diagnoses of specialists in neuropsychology , because it allows to speed up the application of exercises and tests, a task that is currently carried out manually and requires more time.

The students Raúl Fernando Ledesma Montiel, Oswaldo Vázquez Lascano and Iván Rosales Sánchez, creators of this technology, pointed out that the system has a special test that measures the verbal, arithmetic and logical scale to know the state of the memory, which is applied to the start of the treatment and after three months - approximate time in which skill is acquired to solve the games and exercises - to know the degree of progress.

They indicated that the system was developed with the advice of Euler Hernández Contreras and Erika Hernández Rubio, professors and researchers of the Escom, and with the support of specialists from the Faculty of Psychology of the UNAM. They commented that they are interested in providing this technology to experts from the Psychology Clinic of the Interdisciplinary Center of Health Sciences, Santo Tomás Unit and other institutions.


Video Medicine: Is Your Brain Too Old For Video Games? (June 2021).

Système de mémoire chez les personnes de plus de 50 ans

Les étudiants de l’école supérieure d’informatique de l’IPN (Escom) ont créé une technologie pour les personnes qui commencent à problèmes de mémoire disposer d'un outil facile et amusant les aide à se souvenir des endroits où ils conservent des objets (tels que des clés et des documents), des numéros de téléphone et même des tâches routinières, telles que des rendez-vous sociaux ou professionnels.

C’est le système interactif d’exercices de mémoire pour les personnes de plus de 50 ans, conçu pour aider avec la capacité de rétention et la qualité de vie de ceux qui, naturellement, présentent une détérioration mentale, qui peut être réduite ou arrêtée par la pratique de jeux pour exercice les deux hémisphères cérébraux.

En plus de contribuer au renforcement de la mémoire à moyen, court et long termes, cette innovation pourrait constituer un support utile pour étayer les diagnostics de spécialistes en neuropsychologie , car elle permet d’accélérer l’application des exercices et des tests, tâche qui s’effectue actuellement manuellement et prend plus de temps.

Les étudiants Raúl Fernando Ledesma Montiel, Oswaldo Vázquez Lascano et Iván Rosales Sánchez, créateurs de cette technologie, ont souligné que le système dispose d'un test spécial qui mesure l'échelle verbale, arithmétique et logique pour connaître l'état de la mémoire, qui est appliqué à la début du traitement et au bout de trois mois - délai approximatif d'acquisition de la compétence pour résoudre les jeux et exercices - pour connaître le degré de progression.

Ils ont indiqué que le système avait été mis au point sur les conseils d'Euler Hernández Contreras et d'Erika Hernández Rubio, professeurs et chercheurs de l'Escom, et avec le soutien de spécialistes de la faculté de psychologie de l'UNAM. Ils ont indiqué qu'ils souhaitaient fournir cette technologie à des experts de la clinique de psychologie du Centre interdisciplinaire des sciences de la santé, de l'unité de Santo Tomás et d'autres institutions.


Médecine Vidéo: Développer sa mémoire - interview avec un champion (Septembre 2021).