Yoga reduces symptoms of menopause

The menopause It is a stage where the woman experiences many physical and hormonal changes, because her reproductive phase ends. In addition, there are different symptoms that can be uncomfortable for her.

According to a study published by the magazine Menopause, the practice of yoga helps to reduce the symptomatology, such as insomnia , the anxiety , the stress , the irritability and mood swings.

The research consisted of 44 women with postmenopause (50 and 65 years), who did not have a hormonal treatment, perform some positions of yoga and stretching, for four months. Before and after the therapy a medical examination was applied; In addition, its quality of dream Y stress .

After the trial period, women reported a decrease in symptoms, said the researcher Helena Hachul , of the Federal University of São Paulo .

 

Practice yoga!

For those reasons, here we present the three asanas , that will help you prevent the insomnia and the stress :

1.- Uttanasana : This powerful flex stretches the calves, the hamstrings, the glutes and the muscles of the spine. In addition to giving flexibility to the back of the body, posture helps relieve anxiety and depression, tones the abdominal organs and can relieve menstrual cramps.

2.- Prasarita Padottansana : It is a standing posture, a flexion and an inversion. At the beginning it takes effort to fully stretch the hamstrings, turn the pelvis and extend the spine. With practice the complete posture becomes a rest and a remedy for anxiety.

3.- Paschimottanasana : This asana stretches the hamstrings and muscles of the lower back, increases blood flow in the abdomen and genitals, and prepares the knees and hips for Padmasana (the Lotus posture).

Remember to stretch and warm your body before practicing them. Even if you are not in the stage of menopause, you can practice them to take away some tension and relieve menstrual cramps. And you, have you practiced yoga ever?


Video Medicine: Yoga to Improve Health : Yoga Postures for Menopause (May 2021).

Yoga réduit les symptômes de la ménopause

Le ménopause C'est une étape où la femme subit de nombreux changements physiques et hormonaux, car sa phase de reproduction se termine. En outre, différents symptômes peuvent être inconfortables pour elle.

Selon une étude publiée par le magazine Ménopause, la pratique de yoga contribue à réduire la symptomatologie, telle que l'insomnie , le anxiété , le stress , le irritabilité et sautes d'humeur.

La recherche portait sur 44 femmes postménopausées (50 et 65 ans) qui n’avaient pas reçu de traitement hormonal, occupent certaines positions de yoga et étirement, pendant quatre mois. Avant et après la thérapie, un examen médical a été appliqué; De plus, sa qualité de rêve et stress .

Après la période d'essai, les femmes ont signalé une diminution des symptômes, a déclaré le chercheur Helena Hachul , de la Université fédérale de São Paulo .

 

Pratiquez le yoga!

Pour ces raisons, nous présentons ici les trois les asanas , cela vous aidera à prévenir la l'insomnie et le stress :

1.- Uttanasana : Ce puissant flex étire les mollets, les ischio-jambiers, les fessiers et les muscles de la colonne vertébrale. En plus de donner de la souplesse à l'arrière du corps, la posture aide à soulager l'anxiété et la dépression, tonifie les organes abdominaux et peut soulager les crampes menstruelles.

2.- Prasarita Padottansana : C'est une posture debout, une flexion et une inversion. Au début, il faut déployer des efforts considérables pour étirer complètement les muscles ischio-jambiers, retourner le bassin et étendre la colonne vertébrale. Avec la pratique, la posture complète devient un repos et un remède contre l’anxiété.

3.- Paschimottanasana : Cet asana étire les muscles ischio-jambiers et les muscles du bas du dos, augmente le flux sanguin dans l'abdomen et les organes génitaux et prépare les genoux et les hanches pour Padmasana (posture du lotus).

N'oubliez pas d'étirer et de réchauffer votre corps avant de le pratiquer. Même si vous n'êtes pas au stade de la ménopause, vous pouvez les pratiquer pour soulager les tensions et soulager les crampes menstruelles. Et toi, as-tu pratiqué yoga quelque fois?


Médecine Vidéo: MÉNOPAUSE : Dangers & options naturelles - Professeur Henri JOYEUX & Christine Bouguet-Joyeux 69/365 (Juin 2022).