Are you a single father?

What is your first thought when you hear the word single dad? Being in this situation is not easy. In Mexico, 736 thousand households are headed by single parents, according to information from the National Council of Population (Conapo) and the National Institute of Statistics and Geography (Inegi).

Single parents face the stigma of society, that is, the thought that a man will not be able to take care of the children by himself and his work, which can generate pressure on them, says psychologist Mina Shterenberg, of the Patient Assistance Clinic of the Psychoanalytic Society of Mexico (SPM)

The specialist details that it is important to discover the reason or situation by which a man can be a single father, since there are different scenarios that generate this situation.

Single father for a loss (divorce, abandonment or widowhood). He faces a very great difficulty, since he has to assimilate the pain for the loss of the couple. Afterwards, he must analyze the way in which he is going to take charge of the house, the children and his work.

Father on his own initiative. In this case, they are the ones who decide to adopt a child, so they are more emotionally prepared to face the challenge, however, they have to assimilate the lack of time to fulfill their work and parental obligations.

Both types of single parents face emotions such as despair, frustration and anger at having to live this situation on their own.

Therefore, says the psychologist, it is necessary that they have support from family, friends and school, to minimize these pressures and enjoy more of the stage.

You can even look for a support group where you can share your experiences and feel understood.

The specialist emphasizes that single parents should keep their recreation spaces, because they are moments that can serve to release stress. In addition, visiting with a specialist or going to a psychotherapy can help you confront and assimilate those emotions that affect your quality of life, concludes Mina Shterenberg.


Video Medicine: Single Father (April 2021).

Êtes-vous un père célibataire?

Quelle est votre première pensée lorsque vous entendez le mot père célibataire? Être dans cette situation n'est pas facile. Au Mexique, 736 000 ménages ont à leur tête une famille monoparentale, selon les informations fournies par le Conseil national de la population (Conapo) et Institut national de statistique et de géographie (Inegi).

Les parents célibataires font face à la stigmatisation de la société, à savoir l'idée qu'un homme ne pourra pas s'occuper seul des enfants et de son travail, ce qui peut générer une pression sur eux, affirme la psychologue Mina Shterenberg, de le Clinique d'assistance aux patients de la Société psychanalytique du Mexique (SPM)

Le spécialiste précise qu'il est important de découvrir la raison ou la situation selon laquelle un homme peut être un père célibataire, car différents scénarios sont à l'origine de cette situation.

Père célibataire ayant subi une perte (divorce, abandon ou veuvage). Il fait face à une très grande difficulté, puisqu'il doit assimiler la douleur pour la perte du couple. Il doit ensuite analyser la manière dont il va prendre en charge la maison, les enfants et son travail.

Père de sa propre initiative. Dans ce cas, ce sont eux qui décident d’adopter un enfant. Ils sont donc plus préparés émotionnellement à faire face au défi. Ils doivent toutefois assimiler le manque de temps pour s’acquitter de leurs obligations professionnelles et parentales.

Les deux types de parents célibataires font face à des émotions telles que le désespoir, la frustration et la colère de devoir vivre cette situation par eux-mêmes.

Par conséquent, dit le psychologue, il est nécessaire qu’ils bénéficient du soutien de la famille, des amis et de l’école, afin de minimiser ces pressions et de profiter davantage de la scène.

Vous pouvez même rechercher un groupe de soutien où vous pourrez partager vos expériences et vous sentir compris.

Le spécialiste insiste sur le fait que les parents isolés doivent conserver leurs espaces de loisirs, car ce sont des moments propices à la libération du stress. De plus, consulter un spécialiste ou suivre une psychothérapie peut vous aider à confronter et à assimiler les émotions qui affectent votre qualité de vie, conclut Mina Shterenberg.


Médecine Vidéo: Ce père célibataire révèle ce qui est le plus difficile pour lui dans l'éducation (Octobre 2020).