Bad breath may reflect the state of our health

People who care about your breath he usually brushes his teeth or takes a mint, but scientists in Ohio say there are features in the breath that point to diseases hepatic , kidney , cardiac and pulmonary.

The breath it is so rich in chemical compounds that understanding it has been a challenge; each exhalation contains gases like carbon dioxide , volatile remains of snacks, medications and even inhaled compounds such as air pollution .

Breath Link system

Menssana Research biotechnology company developed the Breath Link system, which consists of a sophisticated breath monitor that examines the exhaled air to detect signs of cancer, pulmonary tuberculosis and other ills

These indicators can separate these exhaled substances with great sensitivity; the device can detect compounds in the breath in concentrations of up to one billionth part (one billion times) more sensitive than the breathalyser used by the police.

Researchers believe that this new monitor will help supplement many of the blood tests and CT scans performed today. The system seeks to be designed to function through the Internet.

 

Natural detectors

The dogs they are animals that, if trained, can detect cancer with smell, with 99% accuracy.

Scientists say that this technology It will be used in a short time in hospitals but they do not know if it will be possible to approach the accuracy of the dogs.

Although this form of diagnosis already used in diseases, for example in the treatment of asthma where the detection of a compound in the breath like nitric oxide is indispensable since the asthmatic patient he has high levels of this compound in his exhalations, which reflects an allergic inflammation in his lungs.

Do you think that this new device will be the future of medical tests?


Video Medicine: Dental Health and Bad Breath,halitosis (June 2021).

La mauvaise haleine peut refléter l'état de notre santé
technologie de la santé

La mauvaise haleine peut refléter l'état de notre santé

Les gens qui se soucient de votre encouragement il se brosse généralement les dents ou prend de la menthe, mais des scientifiques de l'Ohio disent qu'il y a des traits dans l'haleine qui évoquent des maladies hépatique , le rein , cardiaque et pulmonaire.

Le encouragement il est si riche en composés chimiques qu'il a été difficile de le comprendre; chaque expiration contient des gaz comme dioxyde de carbone , des restes volatils de collations, de médicaments et même de composés inhalés tels que Pollution de l'air .

Système de lien de souffle

Recherche Menssana société de biotechnologie a développé le Système de lien de souffle, qui consiste en un moniteur d'haleine sophistiqué qui examine la air expiré détecter les signes de cancer, de tuberculose pulmonaire et d'autres maladies

Ces indicateurs peuvent séparer ces substances exhalées avec une grande sensibilité. l'appareil peut détecter des composés dans le souffle des concentrations jusqu’à un milliardième (un milliard de fois) plus sensibles que le alcootest utilisé par la police.

Les chercheurs pensent que ce nouveau moniteur contribuera à compléter bon nombre des tests sanguins et des tomodensitogrammes effectués aujourd'hui. Le système cherche à être conçu pour fonctionner via Internet.

 

Détecteurs naturels

Le les chiens Ce sont des animaux qui, s'ils sont entraînés, peuvent détecter le cancer avec odeur, avec une précision de 99%.

Les scientifiques disent que cela la technologie Il sera utilisé dans les hôpitaux à court terme mais ils ne savent pas s’il sera possible d’approcher de la précision des chiens.

Bien que cette forme de diagnostic déjà utilisé dans des maladies, par exemple dans le traitement de l'asthme où la détection d'un composé dans l'haleine comme l'oxyde nitrique est indispensable puisque le patient asthmatique il a des niveaux élevés de ce composé dans ses exhalations, ce qui reflète une inflammation allergique dans ses poumons.

Pensez-vous que ce nouvel appareil sera l'avenir des tests médicaux?

Médecine Vidéo: Voici comment avoir rapidement des dents d’une éclatante blancheur (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Alertes de base

Des yeux enfoncés et de la fatigue ...

1. Indécision