Cool the brain helps eliminate insomnia

Scientists from the School of Medicine of the University of Pittsburgh, in United States, they presented a cap that cools the brain During sleep, this resource is considered as an alternative to insomnia.

The cap cools the frontal cortex , a region that is associated with restorative sleep, which reduces the metabolic activity of the brain and produces an intensity in sleep latency and efficiency, said the scientists during the annual conference of the Associated Professional Sleep Companies (APSS), held in Minneapolis, United States.

In a preliminary study, people with insomnia They managed to sleep as well and as soon as those who did not have sleep problems. Scientists explain that the device calms the overactive mind. This advance represents a non-pharmacological tool Y effective which can be used at home against insomnia.

Scientists discovered that one way to reduce metabolic activity in that region of the brain is with a process called "cerebral hypothermia" , which basically consists of cooling the brain, so that the functional principle of the cap is based on ducts that fill with cold water and cool the treated area.

Until before this new proposal the treatment primary physician for insomnia considers the medical prescription of hypnotics or sleeping pills.


Video Medicine: Sleep Hypnosis for Calming An Overactive Mind (September 2021).

Refroidir le cerveau aide à éliminer l'insomnie

Scientifiques de l’École de médecine de l’Université de Pittsburgh, aux Etats-Unis, ils ont présenté un casquette qui refroidit le cerveau Pendant le sommeil, cette ressource est considérée comme une alternative à l’insomnie.

La casquette refroidit le cortex frontal , une région associée au sommeil réparateur, qui réduit la activité métabolique du cerveau et produit une intensité de latence et d’efficacité du sommeil, ont déclaré les scientifiques lors de la conférence annuelle des Associated Professional Sleep Companies (APSS), tenue à Minneapolis, aux États-Unis.

Dans une étude préliminaire, personnes souffrant d'insomnie Ils ont réussi à dormir aussi bien et aussitôt que ceux qui n'avaient pas de problèmes de sommeil. Les scientifiques expliquent que l'appareil calme l'esprit hyperactif. Cette avance représente un outil non pharmacologique et efficace qui peut être utilisé à la maison contre l'insomnie.

Les scientifiques ont découvert qu’une façon de réduire l’activité métabolique dans cette région du cerveau consiste à utiliser un processus appelé "hypothermie cérébrale" , qui consiste essentiellement à refroidir le cerveau, de sorte que le principe de fonctionnement du capuchon repose sur des canaux qui se remplissent d’eau froide et refroidissent la zone traitée.

Avant cette nouvelle proposition, le traitement médecin traitant pour l'insomnie considère la prescription médicale de hypnotiques ou des somnifères.


Médecine Vidéo: 9 remèdes utilisant un oignon vraiment efficace! | Santé 24.7 (Octobre 2020).