Corticosteroids support hormone production

Currently the employment of corticosteroids has spread to many diseases because they mimic the effects of hormones that the body naturally produces in Kidney glands .

They influence the functioning of most body systems (cardiac, immune, muscular and bone, endocrine and nervous) and cause a wide variety of effects, including on the metabolism of the carbohydrates , the proteins and the fats . They help to keep the balance of fluids and electrolytes.

When they are prescribed in doses that exceed their normal body levels, they suppress inflammation , which can reduce the signs and symptoms of inflammatory diseases. In addition, they act on the immune system , so they can help control the conditions in which the system mistakenly attacks their own tissues.

Therefore, they are considered first line treatments for diseases such as rheumatoid arthritis , Cancer , lupus , asthma , allergies , the Addison's disease , in which Kidney glands they do not produce enough steroids , and help prevent organ rejection in transplant patients.

However, side effects also appear due to the continuous use of high doses of the drug or after suppression, after it has been used for long periods of time without resting patterns.

The side effects They depend on the dose of the medication that is received. Within a matter of days or weeks of starting therapy, a higher risk of:

1. Elevation of pressure in the eyes (glaucoma ) 2. Retention of liquids and salts, causing inflammation in legs and ankles. 3. Hypertension 4. Mood changes 5. Weight gain, with deposits of grease in the abdomen, face and the back of his neck 6. Cough 7. Hoarseness 8. Dryness in the mouth 9. Sore throat 10. Diarrhea , threw up Y gastric ulcers

When taking corticosteroids In the long term, you can experience:

1. waterfalls and visual problems 2. Elevation of glucose , which can trigger or worsen the diabetes 3. Increased risk of infections 4. Loss of calcium Of bones, fractures Y osteoporosis 5. Menstrual irregularitiess . 6. Depression.

Therefore, to obtain the greatest benefit with the least amount of risk, measures such as: reducing doses or using them intermittently, changing the form of administration (oral, cutaneous, inhaled), and talking with your doctor to decide between benefits and risks specific to their employment.

Follow us at @GetQoralHealth and GetQoralHealth on Facebook


Video Medicine: Steroid Hormone Biosynthesis (June 2021).

Les corticostéroïdes soutiennent la production d'hormones
pharmacologie

Les corticostéroïdes soutiennent la production d'hormones

Actuellement l'emploi de corticostéroïdes s'est propagé à de nombreuses maladies parce qu'elles imitent les effets de les hormones que le corps produit naturellement glandes surrénales .

Ils influencent le fonctionnement de la plupart des systèmes corporels (cardiaque, immunitaire, musculaire et osseux, endocrinien et nerveux) et ont des effets très variés, y compris sur métabolisme des glucides , le les protéines et les les graisses . Ils aident à maintenir l'équilibre des fluides et des électrolytes.

Quand ils sont prescrits à des doses dépassant leur concentration corporelle normale, ils suppriment l'inflammation , qui peut réduire les signes et les symptômes des maladies inflammatoires. En outre, ils agissent sur le Système immunitaire , afin qu'ils puissent aider à contrôler les conditions dans lesquelles le système attaque par erreur leurs propres tissus.

Par conséquent, ils sont considérés comme des traitements de première ligne pour des maladies telles que polyarthrite rhumatoïde , cancer , le lupus , l'asthme , les allergies , le Maladie d'Addison dans lequel glandes surrénales ils ne produisent pas assez stéroïdes et aider à prévenir rejet d'organe chez les patients transplantés.

Cependant, des effets secondaires apparaissent également du fait de l’utilisation continue de doses élevées du médicament ou après une suppression, après une utilisation prolongée de celui-ci sans régime de repos.

Le effets secondaires Ils dépendent de la dose de médicament reçue. Quelques jours ou quelques semaines après le début du traitement, un risque plus élevé de:

1. Élévation de la pression dans les yeux (glaucome ) 2. Rétention de liquides et de sels, provoquant l'inflammation dans les jambes et les chevilles. 3 L'hypertension 4. Changements d'humeur 5. Gain de poids, avec des dépôts de graisser dans l'abdomen, le visage et la nuque 6. Toux 7. Enrouement 8. Sécheresse dans la bouche 9. Mal de gorge 10. La diarrhée , vomir et ulcères gastriques

En prenant corticostéroïdes À long terme, vous pouvez expérimenter:

1. Cataractes et problèmes visuels 2. Altitude de glucose , ce qui peut déclencher ou aggraver la le diabète 3. Risque accru d'infections 4. Perte de calcium des os, des fractures et l'ostéoporose 5. irrégularités menstruelless . 6. La dépression

Par conséquent, pour obtenir le plus grand bénéfice avec le moins de risque possible, utilisez des mesures telles que: réduire les doses ou les utiliser de façon intermittente, changer la forme d'administration (orale, cutanée, inhalée) et parler à votre médecin pour décider entre avantages et risques spécifiques à leur emploi.

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth et GetQoralHealth sur Facebook

Médecine Vidéo: La Osteoporosis no es una cuestión ni de Calcio ni de Lácteos, por la Dra. Olga Cuevas (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Ouvre les yeux pour agir

Chilaquiles

Les arômes dans les produits