Does revenge generate satisfaction?

All human beings, at some stage of their life, have experienced the desire to punish an individual, which under their perception has caused them an evil or damage. To this emotion or idea, it is popularly known as the sweet pleasure of the revenge , but how rewarding is it?

Example of revenge is what they have come to fearVictoria Del Rosal and Sandra Vidal (ex of Pablo Montero) during the recording of a reality show it got out of hand. The dispute led the driver to the hospital with sharp wounds to her face, neck and chest. Sandra Vidal is now under investigation.

A study conducted by the University College London and directed by the neurobiologist, Tania Singer , notes that the revenge It is not only linked to satisfaction but also to the mechanisms of appetite.

The research had the participation of two groups of volunteers, one of whom interacted in a game called "The Prisoner's Dilemma", the other group remained as a spectator.

The game consisted of dividing the group into pairs, who had to pretend they were criminals. The specialists played the role of police and interrogated each individual separately; the objective, that one of the parties will betray the other.

Through a magnetic resonance scanner, it was discovered that in the brain of the spectators, when observing the traitor to act, there was a greater activity in an area of ​​the brain followed by the secretion of a hormone called ghrelin, which is also the responsible of appetite.

As a second stage of the investigation, the traitors were given a punishment by means of electric shocks. This situation produced another reaction: pleasure, which is derived from the release of serotonin.

The pleasure that can be experienced with revenge is reaffirmed with another study, which was carried out by the University of Zurich and published by the magazine Science . In this, it was found that the area of ​​the brain in which joy is produced, the dorsal striatum, is activated when one person rebukes another for having committed a fault. The satisfaction of this action increases if the person does it by his own hand the revenge.

The revenge it is an emotion that can gratify, but also harm. Because it can generate actions that harm both the person who inspired it and the person who feels it.
 

Follow us on @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth on Facebook and on YouTube
Do you want to lose weight? Sign up with us and enjoy the new GetQoralHealth tool


Video Medicine: Revenge for Vietnam Vets type PTSD (December 2022).

La vengeance génère-t-elle de la satisfaction?
environnement

La vengeance génère-t-elle de la satisfaction?

Tous les êtres humains, à un moment de leur vie, ont éprouvé le désir de punir un individu, ce qui, sous leur perception, leur a causé un mal ou un dommage. Pour cette émotion ou cette idée, il est communément appelé le doux plaisir de la vengeance mais est-ce gratifiant?

Exemple de vengeance, c'est ce qu'ils craignent maintenantVictoria Del Rosal et Sandra Vidal (ex de Pablo Montero) lors de l’enregistrement d’une émission de télé réalité, il est devenu incontrôlable. La dispute a conduit la conductrice à l'hôpital avec des blessures au visage, au cou et à la poitrine. Sandra Vidal fait maintenant l'objet d'une enquête.

Une étude menée par le University College London et dirigé par le neurobiologiste, Tania Singer , souligne que la vengeance Ce n'est pas seulement lié à la satisfaction mais aussi aux mécanismes de l'appétit.

La recherche a eu la participation de deux groupes de volontaires, l'un d'eux a interagi dans un jeu appelé "Le dilemme du prisonnier", l'autre groupe est resté en tant que spectateur.

Le jeu consistait à diviser le groupe en paires, qui devaient prétendre être des criminels. Les spécialistes ont joué le rôle de police et ont interrogé chaque individu séparément; l'objectif, que l'une des parties va trahir l'autre.

Grâce à un scanner à résonance magnétique, il a été découvert que dans le cerveau des spectateurs, lorsqu’il observait le traître pour agir, il existait une plus grande activité dans une zone du cerveau suivie de la sécrétion d’une hormone appelée ghréline, qui est également responsable. d'appétit.

Dans un deuxième temps, les traîtres ont été punis par des décharges électriques. Cette situation a provoqué une autre réaction: le plaisir, dérivé de la libération de sérotonine.

Le plaisir que l’on peut ressentir avec la vengeance est réaffirmé dans une autre étude réalisée par le Université de Zurich et publié par le magazine Science . En cela, il a été constaté que la zone du cerveau dans laquelle la joie se produit, le striatum dorsal, est activée lorsqu'une personne en reproche à une autre d'avoir commis une faute. La satisfaction de cette action augmente si la personne le fait de sa propre main la vengeance.

La vengeance c'est une émotion qui peut satisfaire, mais aussi faire du mal. Parce qu'il peut générer des actions qui nuisent à la fois à la personne qui l'a inspiré et à la personne qui le ressent.
 

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et YouTube
Voulez-vous perdre du poids? Inscrivez-vous avec nous et profitez du nouvel outil GetQoralHealth

Médecine Vidéo: Thomas d’Ansembourg – La Paix ça s’apprend comme les maths ou le foot ! (Septembre 2019).


Articles Connexes

Se débarrasser des impuretés

Nouveau vaccin contre l'héroïne

Pour un estomac de blanchisserie!