Exercise, impact factor in the mental health of the elderly

The mental disorders and behavior represent 12% of the burden of disease in the world according to data collected by the World Health Organization; however, the mental health budget in most countries is less than 1% of total health expenditure.

Mental health, including the way of thinking and emotions, is considered a key factor in composing the general health of an individual. Diseases such as anxiety and the depression, they can trigger alterations in endocrine and immune functions and increase the propensity for various organic diseases, says the WHO.

That is why the best way to get older is to try to stay active, physically and mentally. Food is an important part of comprehensive health, according to the needs that each person needs.

Publications by Dr. Mario Mercader of the UNAM, emphasize that the exercise is a very important factor in the impact on the mental health, since it has been observed that people who practice exercise , manage to manage stress better and are able to carry out better reasoning and issuing judgments, they also improve their character and have a more positive attitude towards life.

It is important that you take into account your own limitations and go with a doctor beforehand to advise you which is the most recommended exercise for you.


Video Medicine: 10 Benefits Of Exercise On The Brain And Body - Why You Need Exercise (June 2021).

Exercice, facteur d'impact sur la santé mentale des personnes âgées

Le troubles mentaux et le comportement représente 12% de la charge de morbidité dans le monde selon les données recueillies par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé; Cependant, dans la plupart des pays, le budget consacré à la santé mentale représente moins de 1% des dépenses totales de santé.

La santé mentale, y compris la manière de penser et les émotions, est considérée comme un facteur clé dans la composition de la santé générale d'un individu. Des maladies telles que anxiété et la la dépression, ils peuvent provoquer des altérations des fonctions endocriniennes et immunitaires et augmenter la propension à diverses maladies organiques, selon l'OMS.

C’est pourquoi le meilleur moyen de vieillir est d'essayer de rester actif, physiquement et mentalement. La nourriture est une partie importante de la santé globale, en fonction des besoins de chaque personne.

Les publications du Dr Mario Mercader, de l’UNAM, soulignent que l’exercice est un facteur très important d’impact sur le santé mentale, depuis qu'il a été observé que les personnes qui pratiquent exercice , parviennent à mieux gérer le stress et sont capables de mieux raisonner et émettre des jugements, ils améliorent également leur caractère et ont une attitude plus positive à l'égard de la vie.

Il est important que vous preniez en compte vos propres limites et que vous consultiez au préalable votre médecin pour vous conseiller le type d'exercice le plus recommandé pour vous.


Médecine Vidéo: alzheimers and dementia | 10 Things to Do to Prevent Alzheimer’s Disease - alzheimers disease (Septembre 2020).