Hormones do not cause homosexuality

Very unfortunate were those statements of the Bolivian president Evo Morales, in which he ensured that the fattened chickens with hormones they were the cause of homosexuality . Nothing more false.

The origin of homosexuality is still under investigation. Recently, it was discovered that there was a genetic condition Y chromosomal from the moment when the ovule was fertilized. Multiple genetic studies continue to be carried out in different directions, from analyzes on inheritance patterns, to investigations using ligand techniques, or DNA sequences.

The doctor Erick Quesada, Costa Rican psychologist, specialist in the field, has studied the gene androgen receptor (androgenic hormones are responsible for the appearance of secondary sexual characteristics in men such as body hair, beard and thick voice, among others) and have not been found differences between men homosexuals and not homosexuals.

 

Hormonal levels and homosexuality

What does constitute a certainty is that the relationship between hormonal levels and homosexuality has been ruled out for a long time, Dr. Quesada says. Some studies on prenatal hormones (originating during pregnancy) discovered, however, that a high amount of testosterone I could masculinize the brain , while a diminished amount, feminize it; at some point, this condition was proposed as the cause of lesbianism and homosexuality.

However, these ideas are not conclusive, adds the specialist, given that it is possible that the brain adult change because of the hormones (which does not cause a change in the sexual orientation ) and because some characteristics of the brain do not depend on hormones, but apparently on the chromosomal sex of it, that is, if it is the brain of a man or a woman.

 

Sexual orientation from childhood: taboo subject

According to the doctor Eusebio Rubio , outgoing president of the World Association for Sexual Health, "during the childhood you can not know what the sexual orientation of an individual will be, since at five, seven or ten years old children can have, in different traits of their behavior, some indication that reveals that they can be homosexuals , in spite of that, nothing assures us that when they are adults they really are. "

In a recent report on homophobic school bullying published in the supplement S of the newspaper The Journey , the specialist notes that, however, some testimonies of adult gay men and women, reveal that the attraction towards people of same sex, or perceiving oneself in a body that did not correspond to them -as happens to people transgender and intersex -, they felt it from their childhood.


Video Medicine: Nature or Nurture - Are People Born Gay? (May 2024).

Les hormones ne causent pas l'homosexualité

Très malheureux étaient ces déclarations du président bolivien Evo Morales, dans lequel il s'est assuré que le poulets engraissés avec les hormones ils étaient la cause de l'homosexualité . Rien de plus faux.

Le origine de l'homosexualité est toujours sous enquête. Récemment, il a été découvert qu'il y avait un condition génétique et chromosomique à partir du moment où l'ovule a été fécondé. De nombreuses études génétiques continuent d’être menées dans différentes directions, à partir d’analyses sur modèles d'héritage, aux investigations utilisant des techniques de ligand, ou des séquences d'ADN.

Le docteur Erick Quesada, Le psychologue costaricien, spécialiste du domaine, a étudié le gène récepteur d'androgène (Les hormones androgènes sont responsables de l'apparition de caractéristiques sexuelles secondaires chez l'homme telles que les poils, la barbe et la voix épaisse, entre autres) et n'ont pas été retrouvées différences entre les hommes homosexuels et non homosexuels.

 

Niveaux hormonaux et homosexualité

Qu'est-ce qui constitue une certitude, c'est que la relation entre niveaux hormonaux et l'homosexualité est exclue depuis longtemps, explique le Dr Quesada. Certaines études sur les hormones prénatales (originaires de la grossesse) ont toutefois révélé qu’une grande quantité de testostérone Je pourrais masculiniser le cerveau , tout en diminuant, féminisez-le; à un moment donné, cette condition a été proposée comme cause de lesbianisme et homosexualité.

Cependant, ces idées ne sont pas concluantes, ajoute le spécialiste, étant donné qu'il est possible que le cerveau changement d'adulte à cause de la les hormones (qui ne provoque pas de changement dans le orientation sexuelle ) et parce que certaines caractéristiques du cerveau ne dépendent pas d'hormones, mais apparemment du sexe chromosomique c’est-à-dire s’il s’agit du cerveau d’un homme ou d’une femme.

 

Orientation sexuelle de l'enfance: sujet tabou

Selon le docteur Eusebio Rubio , président sortant de l’Association mondiale pour la santé sexuelle, "lors de la petite enfance vous ne pouvez pas savoir quelle sera l'orientation sexuelle d'un individu, car à cinq, sept ou dix ans, les enfants peuvent avoir, sous différents traits de leur comportement, des indications indiquant qu'ils peuvent l'être les homosexuels malgré cela, rien ne nous assure que, quand ils sont adultes, ils le sont vraiment. "

Dans un récent rapport sur l'intimidation à l'école homophobe publié dans le supplément S du journal La journée , le spécialiste note cependant que certains témoignages d'hommes et de femmes gays adultes révèlent que attraction envers les gens de même sexe, ou se percevoir dans un corps qui ne leur correspond pas - comme ce qui arrive aux gens transgenre et intersexué -, ils l'ont senti depuis leur enfance.


Médecine Vidéo: Un herbicide rendrait homosexuelles les grenouilles mâles et transforme certains mâles en femelles ? (Août 2022).