How is breast cancer faced as a couple?

This October 19 is celebrated on Day against breast cancer , a date that around the world symbolizes the fight against an invasive evil, which makes silence and lack of communication its main barrier in women who suffer from it.

About GetQoralHealth, interviewed the psychologist Arlisa Lifshitz who told us about the importance of information and communication with the couple when facing a diagnosis of breast cancer.

For the psychologist, a woman who is diagnosed with breast cancer lives it as a shock, the news impacts and disorganizes their emotions, facing many fears derived from disinfromation (deformity, abandonment, death, pain, the helplessness of children, to depend on other people). At the same time, many unanswered questions originate in the head and heart of the patient.

Unfortunately cancer is associated with the word "death" directly; however, this is not a rule.

One of the first contacts of communication happens with partner , who in the opinion of the expert, suffers the same process as the patient. "The most frequent thing is for the woman to tell her partner about the diagnosis." "But, it is also frequent that I do not tell him how he feels", trying to get the family out ahead.

The expert said that the most correct reaction, as a couple of a patient diagnosed with breast cancer, "is to express the true feelings and the true fears ... Above all, know how to listen ”.

It is generally thought that the couple and the family should cheer the patient with phrases such as "you can", "you want" and in reality women with breast cancer are great fighters and are committed to succeed.

What a woman with this condition really needs is a space where she can be heard, respected and accompanied, to express herself. Further, the couple of a woman with breast cancer You can also ask for help , professional or with friends to express themselves and in case it is necessary to change the daily family routine, derived from the treatment.

In the opinion of the expert communication with the doctor is very important , and if the patient is accompanied by her partner to the consultations, it will help even more to maintain a link and an open communication. "If a couple is sufficiently informed of each step of the process, they will keep their anguish under control, because they know what will happen." And this will help this trauma experience become an experience of growth, union and development .


Video Medicine: Addressing Facts and Fears in the Face of Breast Cancer (May 2021).

Comment le cancer du sein est-il confronté en tant que couple?

Le 19 octobre est célébré le journée contre le cancer du sein , une date qui dans le monde entier symbolise la lutte contre un fléau invasif, qui fait du silence et du manque de communication son principal obstacle pour les femmes qui en souffrent.

A propos GetQoralHealth, interrogé la psychologue Arlisa Lifshitz qui nous a parlé de la importance de l'information et de la communication avec le couple face à un diagnostic de cancer du sein.

Pour le psychologue, une femme chez qui on diagnostique un cancer du sein le vit comme un choc, les impacts des nouvelles et désorganise leurs émotions, face à de nombreuses peurs issues de la désinfromation (difformité, abandon, mort, douleur, impuissance des enfants, dépendre d'autrui). Dans le même temps, de nombreuses questions sans réponse proviennent de la tête et du cœur du patient.

Malheureusement, le cancer est directement associé au mot "mort"; Cependant, ce n'est pas une règle.

Un des premiers contacts de communication se passe avec le couple , qui, de l'avis de l'expert, subit le même processus que le patient. "La chose la plus fréquente est que la femme informe son partenaire du diagnostic." "Mais, il est également fréquent que je ne lui dis pas comment il se sent", essayant de faire avancer la famille.

L’expert a déclaré que la réaction la plus correcte, en tant que couple de patientes atteintes d’un cancer du sein, "est d’exprimer les vrais sentiments et les vraies peurs ... Avant tout, savoir écouter ”.

On pense généralement que le couple et la famille devraient encourager le patient avec des phrases telles que "tu peux", "tu veux" et, en réalité, les femmes atteintes du cancer du sein sont de grands combattants et se sont engagées à réussir.

Ce dont une femme atteinte a vraiment besoin, c’est d’un espace où elle puisse être entendue, respectée et accompagnée, pour s’exprimer. En outre, le couple d'une femme atteinte d'un cancer du sein Vous pouvez également demander de l'aide , professionnel ou avec des amis pour s’exprimer et s’il est nécessaire de changer la routine familiale quotidienne découlant du traitement.

De l'avis de l'expert la communication avec le médecin est très importante et si la patiente est accompagnée par son partenaire aux consultations, il sera encore plus utile de maintenir un lien et une communication ouverte. "Si un couple est suffisamment informé de chaque étape du processus, il maîtrisera son angoisse, car il sait ce qui se passera." Et cela aidera cette expérience de traumatisme devenir une expérience de croissance, union et développement .


Médecine Vidéo: COMPATIBILITÉ ASTROLOGIQUE: LION AVEC LES AUTRES SIGNES ( PARTIE 1) (Octobre 2022).