• Home
  • Your community

Your community

3 tips for a summer without back pain

Summer is back and there is nothing more fun than leaving the city and enjoying the sun. Surely walking on the beach or just around our neighborhood will be a liberating experience. But wait, why not stretch those muscles and start doing outdoor activities such as mountain biking, swimming or climbing? What stops you from fully enjoying the summer? Back pain? Here we give you some tips to take care of it. 1. Cold or Heat Read More

3 promises to lose weight

Daily we are exposed to endless products and foods that promise to make us lose weight or keep thin, here we present 3 truths about some of them: Read More

5 benefits of reading

Everyday life is increasingly accelerated, which causes living in a constant stress that is slowly damaging health. However, there are activities that help reduce tension, worries and of course stress. Read More

8 tips for good tooth brushing

Do you spend hours in front of the TV but do you always feel lazy giving 15 minutes to take care of your mouth? Follow these simple tips and you and those around you will notice a huge difference in the appearance of your mouth. 1. Brush your teeth at least twice a day, in the morning and at night. Remember that brushing your teeth before going to bed is one of the most important actions to enjoy a healthy life. If you do it every night you will avoid many infections and health problems. Read More

Absolute safety in the use of tampons

A report from the Consumer Magazine of Mexico recently explored the information that, for years, circulates on the Internet about the myth that tampons contain asbestos to cause greater bleeding, and therefore, increase their consumption. To disprove these rumors, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had to issue a document stating that asbestos was not used in the production of tampons and warned that its use would be a crime. Read More

Acne causes depression

The connection between the presence of acne and depression in adolescents has been documented in many studies, however it is attributed to prescription drugs. Read More

5 tips to take care of your information on the Internet

Nowadays the Internet helps to communicate to people regardless of distance or time. However, due to this constant exposure, intimacy, personal life and the data of all those who use social networks, chats, email, etc. are at risk. For this reason, it is very important to take care of security on the Internet and for this GetQoralHealth provides you with the following recommendations. Read More

Friendship, divine treasure

From the family begins the process of making friends. It is easier to take to adolescence to make friends in your environment, so one of the keys is the sense of humor, share it with your friends is a very strong bond. Read More

Good beer for the health of your bones

If today you plan to celebrate, a good option to do so is to drink beer. According to an analysis of more than 100 commercial beers, drinking beer is good for your bones, reports the scientific journal Journal of the Science of Food and Agriculture. Read More

Noise pollution generates damage to health

The noise pollution in cities is the second cause of disease for environmental reasons, behind atmospheric pollution, said the director of the World Health Organization (WHO) in Europe, Zsuzsana Jakab. "The noise caused by traffic is a threat to public health," said the official in the first report worldwide that addresses this type of issues. Read More

Diabetes in adolescence

Adolescence can be a challenge for any girl or boy, since it faces sexual and emotional changes, this stage can be especially hard for a teenager with diabetes, a disease that millions of children in the world suffer from. Read More

Malnutrition limits the development of children

With the purpose of reducing the chronic malnutrition that affects children in marginalized and rural areas, Grupo Herdez presented the Saber Nutrir program, which seeks to create awareness and a change in eating behavior through education. Read More

The best sport to counteract overweight

We present some important data to consider if you suffer from overweight and want to start changing your situation. Dr. Roberto Rodríguez Nava, surgeon specialized in sports medicine and President of the Mexican Association of Professional Soccer Doctors, reveals some practices that may be useful. - Before anything, it is advisable to go to a doctor to make an evaluation of your current physical state. Read More

Unwanted pregnancy in adolescents

According to the publication of "Sexual and reproductive health in adolescence: a right to conquer, manual for adolescents" that indicates guidelines agreed by ISSSTE and non-governmental organizations such as CELSAM and EXPLORA and international agencies such as the Population Fund of the United Nations, here are some steps that can be helpful during an unplanned pregnancy in a teenager: Read More

In Mexico 7 out of 10 young people suffer from violence

Morelia, Mich.- (Carlos Erandi Rodríguez, correspondent / CIMAC) .- In the Mexican Republic, 7 out of 10 young people between 15 and 24 years of age suffer psychological, physical or sexual violence, and 3 out of 10 commit suicide because they feel excluded from society, said Analia García García, assistant director of Bienestar y Estímulos, of the Mexican Institute of Youth. Read More

School stress causes eating disorders

Starting or finishing a school period is a season of stress that can cause certain problems related to food consumption, says Loredana Tavano, coordinator of the degree in Nutrition at the Universidad Iberoamericana (UIA), for the newspaper Reforma. Read More

Medical students are used by drug traffickers

First the police, then the children, then the businessmen, and now, it is the doctors and health workers who have become perfect targets of crime for kidnapping, extortion, homicide and even, for the forced recruitment of their workforce at the service of organized crime groups. Medical students from Nuevo Leon, Sonora and Guanajuato have set alarm bells on the Ministry of Health and the universities to adopt policies that protect their students. Read More

Freddie Mercury and AIDS that affected his life

Innuendo was the last record recorded by the legendary Queen vocalist, Freddie Mercury, who on November 23, 1991, publicly announced that he had AIDS for a day after succumbing to a complication of pneumonia and this September 5, he would celebrate 65 years of age. Read More

Votre communauté

3 astuces pour un été sans maux de dos

L'été est de retour et rien n'est plus amusant que de quitter la ville et de profiter du soleil. Marcher sur la plage ou dans notre quartier sera certainement une expérience libératrice. Mais attendez, pourquoi ne pas étirer vos muscles et commencer à faire des activités de plein air telles que le vélo de montagne, la natation ou l’escalade? Qu'est-ce qui vous empêche de profiter pleinement de l'été? Mal de dos? Ici, nous vous donnons quelques conseils pour en prendre soin. 1. Froid ou Chaleur Lire La Suite

3 promet de perdre du poids

Tous les jours, nous sommes exposés à une multitude de produits et d’aliments qui nous promettent de perdre du poids ou de rester maigres. Nous présentons ici trois vérités sur certaines d’entre elles: Lire La Suite

5 avantages de la lecture

La vie quotidienne s'accélère de plus en plus, ce qui entraîne un stress constant qui nuit lentement à la santé. Cependant, il existe des activités qui aident à réduire les tensions, les soucis et bien sûr le stress. Lire La Suite

8 astuces pour bien se brosser les dents

Passez-vous des heures devant la télé mais vous sentez-vous toujours paresseux pendant 15 minutes pour prendre soin de votre bouche? Suivez ces conseils simples et vous et votre entourage remarquerez une énorme différence dans l'apparence de votre bouche. 1. Brossez-vous les dents au moins deux fois par jour, le matin et le soir. N'oubliez pas que se brosser les dents avant d'aller au lit est l'une des actions les plus importantes pour une vie saine. Si vous le faites toutes les nuits, vous éviterez de nombreuses infections et problèmes de santé. Lire La Suite

Sécurité absolue dans l'utilisation des tampons

Un rapport du Consumer Magazine of Mexico a récemment exploré les informations qui circulent depuis des années sur Internet au sujet du mythe selon lequel les tampons contiennent de l'amiante pour provoquer une hémorragie plus importante et donc augmenter leur consommation. Pour réfuter ces rumeurs, la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) a dû publier un document indiquant que l’amiante n’était pas utilisé dans la fabrication de tampons et avertissait que son utilisation constituerait un crime. Lire La Suite

5 astuces pour gérer vos informations sur Internet

De nos jours, Internet aide à communiquer avec les gens indépendamment de la distance ou du temps. Cependant, en raison de cette exposition constante, l'intimité, la vie personnelle et les données de tous ceux qui utilisent les réseaux sociaux, les chats, les courriels, etc. sont en danger. Pour cette raison, il est très important de veiller à la sécurité sur Internet et pour cela, GetQoralHealth vous fournit les recommandations suivantes. Lire La Suite

Amitié, trésor divin

De la famille commence le processus de faire des amis. Il est plus facile de se faire des amis dans votre environnement jusqu'à l'adolescence. Une des clés est donc le sens de l'humour. Le partager avec vos amis est un lien très fort. Lire La Suite

Bonne bière pour la santé de vos os

Si vous envisagez de célébrer aujourd'hui, une bonne option est de boire de la bière. Selon une analyse de plus de 100 bières commerciales, boire de la bière est bon pour les os, rapporte le journal scientifique Journal of Science of Food and Agriculture. Lire La Suite

La pollution sonore génère des dommages pour la santé

La pollution sonore dans les villes est la deuxième cause de maladie pour des raisons environnementales, derrière la pollution atmosphérique, a déclaré la directrice de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) en Europe, Zsuzsana Jakab. "Le bruit causé par le trafic constitue une menace pour la santé publique", a déclaré le responsable dans le premier rapport mondial sur ce type de problèmes. Lire La Suite

Le diabète à l'adolescence

L’adolescence peut être un défi pour toutes les filles et tous les garçons, car elle doit faire face à des changements sexuels et émotionnels. Elle peut être particulièrement difficile pour un adolescent atteint de diabète, une maladie dont souffrent des millions d’enfants dans le monde. Lire La Suite

Le meilleur sport pour lutter contre le surpoids

Nous présentons quelques données importantes à considérer si vous souffrez de surcharge pondérale et souhaitez commencer à changer votre situation. Le Dr Roberto Rodríguez Nava, chirurgien spécialisé en médecine du sport et président de l'Association mexicaine des docteurs en football professionnel, révèle certaines pratiques qui pourraient être utiles. - Avant toute chose, il est conseillé de consulter un médecin pour évaluer votre état physique actuel. Lire La Suite

Grossesse non désirée chez les adolescentes

Selon la publication de "La santé sexuelle et reproductive à l'adolescence: un droit de conquérir, manuel pour les adolescents" qui indique les principes directeurs adoptés par l'ISSSE et des organisations non gouvernementales telles que CELSAM et EXPLORA et des agences internationales telles que le Fonds pour la population des Nations Unies, voici quelques étapes qui peuvent être utiles lors d’une grossesse non planifiée chez une adolescente: Lire La Suite

Au Mexique, 7 jeunes sur 10 souffrent de violence

Morelia, Mich.- (Carlos Erandi Rodríguez, correspondant / CIMAC) .- En République mexicaine, 7 jeunes sur 10 âgés de 15 à 24 ans souffrent de violences psychologiques, physiques ou sexuelles et 3 sur 10 se suicident parce qu'ils se sentent exclus de la société, a déclaré Analia García García, directrice adjointe de Bienestar y Estímulos, de l'Institut mexicain de la jeunesse. Lire La Suite

Les trafiquants de drogue utilisent les étudiants en médecine

La police d’abord, puis les enfants, puis les hommes d’affaires, et maintenant, ce sont les médecins et les agents de santé qui sont devenus des cibles idéales de la criminalité pour enlèvement, extorsion, homicide et même pour recrutement forcé. leurs effectifs au service des groupes criminels organisés. Les étudiants en médecine de Nuevo Leon, Sonora et Guanajuato ont sonné l'alarme auprès du ministère de la Santé et des universités pour adopter des politiques protégeant leurs étudiants. Lire La Suite

Freddie Mercury et le SIDA qui ont affecté sa vie

Innuendo est le dernier disque enregistré par le chanteur légendaire Queen, Freddie Mercury. Le 23 novembre 1991, il annonçait publiquement qu’il souffrait du sida pendant une journée après avoir succombé à une complication de pneumonie. Il fêterait le 5 septembre l'âge Lire La Suite