Rare diseases affect 8% of the population

They are called rare diseases to those that affect a minority of people with respect to the population in general, to less than one in every 2 thousand cases.

There are also less frequent diseases that affect 1 in 100 thousand people. Currently it is estimated that there are between 6 thousand and 7 thousand rare diseases different, affecting 8% of the population. GetQoralHealth he mentions you below 5 of these rare diseases .

 

  • X fragile syndrome: is a genetic disease that is caused by a hereditary defect in the chromosome X. It is the most frequent cause of Mental retardation hereditary. In Spain 1 in 4 thousand men suffers from this disease. Clinically attends with a Mental retardation mild with learning difficulty, dyslexia , hyperactivity , anxiety and autistic behaviors.
  • Moebius syndrome: is a disease that prevents the development of nerves cranial that control the blinking and lateral movement of the eyes and facial expressions, etc. Cause Facial paralysis . The lack of facial expression is accompanied by drooling, difficulty speaking and pronunciation problems.
  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis: It is a condition neurodegenerative which causes the progressive loss of neurons motor The prevalence of the disease is 5 to 9 per 100 thousand subjects. The age of onset of the disease is between 40 and 60 years. The main symptoms are weakness and muscle deterioration. The disease is progressive with disability, usually leading to death within 3 to 5 years.

The following video presents a campaign to raise awareness in society about the rare diseases :

 

  • Prader Willi syndrome: it is a disease of embryonic development. Its incidence is 1 per 25 thousand live births. It is characterized by obesity , hypotonia (abnormally diminished tone of muscle ), Mental retardation and hypogenitalism .
  • Schönlein-Henoch purple: It is characterized by inflammation of small blood vessels. It affects the capillaries of the skin , the intestine and the kidneys. It produces eruptions in the skin dark red or violet color called purple.

These are just some rare diseases, there are more than 8 thousand types. Fortunately, specialists and scientists work on them to be able to develop some medication or cure that improves the quality of life of those who suffer from them.


Video Medicine: Rare Eye Conditions You Have To See To Believe (April 2021).

Les maladies rares touchent 8% de la population
environnement

Les maladies rares touchent 8% de la population

Ils s'appellent maladies rares à ceux qui touchent une minorité de personnes par rapport à la population en général, à moins d'un cas sur 2 000.

Il existe également des maladies moins fréquentes qui touchent 1 personne sur 100 000. À l'heure actuelle, on estime qu'il y a entre 6 000 et 7 000 maladies rares différent, touchant 8% de la population. GetQoralHealth il vous mentionne ci-dessous 5 de ces maladies rares .

 

  • Syndrome X-fragile: est une maladie génétique causée par un défaut héréditaire du chromosome X. C’est la cause la plus fréquente de retard mental héréditaire En Espagne, 1 homme sur 4 000 souffre de cette maladie. Cliniquement assiste avec un retard mental léger avec difficulté d'apprentissage, dyslexie , l'hyperactivité , anxiété et les comportements autistes.
  • Syndrome de Moebius: est une maladie qui empêche le développement de les nerfs crânien qui contrôle le clignotement et le mouvement latéral des yeux et des expressions faciales, etc. Cause paralysie faciale . Le manque d'expression du visage s'accompagne de problèmes de bave, de difficultés d'élocution et de prononciation.
  • Sclérose latérale amyotrophique: C'est une condition neurodégénérative qui provoque la perte progressive de les neurones moteur La prévalence de la maladie est de 5 à 9 pour 100 000 sujets. L'âge d'apparition de la maladie est compris entre 40 et 60 ans. Les principaux symptômes sont la faiblesse et la détérioration musculaire. La maladie est progressive avec invalidité, entraînant généralement la mort en 3 à 5 ans.

La vidéo suivante présente une campagne de sensibilisation de la société sur le maladies rares :

 

  • Syndrome de Prader Willi: c'est une maladie du développement embryonnaire. Son incidence est de 1 pour 25 000 naissances vivantes. Caractérisé par L'obésité , hypotonie (ton anormalement diminué de muscle ), retard mental e hypogénitalisme .
  • Schönlein-Henoch violet: Il se caractérise par une inflammation des petits vaisseaux sanguins. Il affecte les capillaires de la la peau , l'intestin et les reins. Il produit des éruptions dans la la peau couleur rouge foncé ou violet appelé violet.

Ce ne sont que quelques maladies rares, il en existe plus de 8 000 types. Heureusement, des spécialistes et des scientifiques travaillent dessus pour pouvoir développer des médicaments ou des traitements qui améliorent la qualité de vie de ceux qui en souffrent.

Médecine Vidéo: Top 10 des maladies les plus rares du monde, quand c’est vraiment pas de bol (Décembre 2019).


Articles Connexes

Qu'est-ce qui se passe quand ce n'est pas comme ça?

Causes d'infection

Le sextage est un nouveau phénomène chez les jeunes