Stress could cause sudden death

Stress is the physical and emotional tension that occurs in response to external or internal pressure. It is practically impossible to live without small doses because they are stimulating and motivate achievement, but the consequences of stress can be fatal.

However, when it is excessive or not properly controlled, the consequences of stress can be some of the main causes of death: heart disease , Cancer , diseases of the respiratory system, accidents, liver cirrhosis and suicide.

According to specialists, the consequences of stress may be visible in an electrocardiogram: ST segment elevations, T wave inversions in the precordial leads or both.

The clinical complications shown have been ventricular arrhythmias (9%), severe bradycardia (10%), some degree heart failure (22%), dynamic subaortic stenosis, cardiogenic shock (15%) and a case of stroke has even been described. embolic origin.

According to a study published in the British medical journal The Lancet, shows that work-related stress increases by 23% the risk of suffering myocardial infarction , so it is the factor responsible for a relevant proportion of coronary diseases among the active working population.

Some other consequences of stress are involved with mental disorders such as schizophrenia, anxiety or depression . According to information from the Federal District Government, in 2009 alone there were more than 300 suicides of young people related to stress and its impact on mental health.

Several international studies have determined that stress is a risk factor, along with the obesity , to develop different chronic degenerative diseases , such as hypertension and diabetes.

Stress is not exclusive to young people or adults, much less to one gender, which is why it currently affects a significant percentage of the world's population, according to the World Health Organization.

Therefore, an important call is made to have a healthy lifestyle that implies adequate rest and relaxation, important ways to prevent these consequences of stress.


Video Medicine: With Sudden Death, Don’t Automatically Blame the Heart (April 2021).

Le stress pourrait causer la mort subite

Le stress est la tension physique et émotionnelle qui se produit en réponse à une pression externe ou interne. Il est pratiquement impossible de vivre sans petites doses car elles stimulent et motivent la réussite, mais les conséquences du stress peuvent être fatales.

Cependant, lorsqu'il est excessif ou mal contrôlé, les conséquences du stress peuvent être l'une des principales causes de décès: maladie cardiaque , cancer , maladies du système respiratoire, accidents, cirrhose du foie et suicide.

Selon les spécialistes, les conséquences du stress peuvent être visibles sur un électrocardiogramme: élévation du segment ST, inversions de l’onde T dans les dérivations précordiales ou les deux.

Les complications cliniques montrées étaient les suivantes: arythmie ventriculaire (9%), bradycardie sévère (10%), insuffisance cardiaque (22%), sténose sous-aortique dynamique, choc cardiogénique (15%) et même accident vasculaire cérébral. origine embolique.

Selon une étude publiée dans le journal médical britannique Le lancet, montre que le stress lié au travail augmente de 23% le risque de souffrir l'infarctus du myocarde , c’est donc le facteur responsable d’une proportion pertinente de maladies coronaires parmi la population active active.

Certaines autres conséquences du stress sont impliquées dans des troubles mentaux tels que schizophrénie, anxiété o dépression . Selon les informations communiquées par le gouvernement du district fédéral, plus de 300 suicides de jeunes causés par le stress et ses conséquences sur la santé mentale ont été enregistrés en 2009 seulement.

Plusieurs études internationales ont déterminé que le stress est un facteur de risque, ainsi que la L'obésité , pour développer différents maladies dégénératives chroniques , tels que hypertension et diabète.

Le stress n’est pas réservé aux jeunes ou aux adultes, encore moins au genre, ce qui explique pourquoi il touche actuellement un pourcentage important de la population mondiale, selon le rapport. Organisation mondiale de la SANTE.

Par conséquent, un appel important est lancé pour adopter un mode de vie sain qui implique un repos et une relaxation adéquats, des moyens importants de prévenir ces conséquences du stress.


Médecine Vidéo: Ce sont les 10 maladies qu'une femme peut souffrir de ne pas faire l'amour (Janvier 2021).