UNAM reveals the myths of superfruits

The term superfruits has its origin in the marketing and not in the science , because there are no studies of nutrition that demonstrate the power that is awarded to them. The intake excess of these can be counterproductive, he warned. Agustín López Munguía , researcher of Institute of Biotechnology of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM)

The expert points out that the consumption of antioxidants , contained in fruits Y vegetables , is appropriate for Health in recommended portions for a diet balanced, but in large quantities it can be harmful, because the cells need an oxide-reduction balance on which many of their functions .

It is important to know the consequences that new products may have on the nutritional system , even if they are "natural". In addition, the health authorities should regulate the safety of additives used in the food industry, the doctor recommended.

Nutraceutical foods

López Munguía explained that fruits and vegetables have compounds nutraceuticals , that is, substances with preventive or curative effects against a whole range of diseases .

Some are grouped in the generic term of antioxidants (whose consumption is associated with low levels of cholesterol in the blood ), but their properties are much broader, by acting as agents anti-inflammatory or inhibitors of the development of cancer cells such as: blackberries (blue, blueberry, raspberry, blackberry), noni, rambutan, acai, mangosteen, pomegranate, and golden kiwi, among others.

The specialist stressed that superfruit calls have little availability because in many cases they are imported. It is about perishable products, with little time to live. Therefore, the way to market them is through processing: juices, jams or concentrates. The following video explains the use of these in the world of marketing.

Experts recommend that people investigate about foods that are important to their diet , because the bad propaganda of these can generate an excessive consumption and an imbalance in the Health .

And do you include any of these superfruits in your diet?


Video Medicine: Yelawolf - Till It’s Gone (Official Music Video) (May 2021).

UNAM révèle les mythes des superfruits

Le terme superfruits a son origine dans le le marketing et pas dans le science , car il n'y a pas d'études sur la nutrition qui démontrent le pouvoir qui leur est attribué. Le prise un excès peut être contre-productif, a-t-il averti. Agustín López Munguía , chercheur de Institut de biotechnologie de l'Université nationale autonome du Mexique (UNAM)

L’expert souligne que la consommation de les antioxydants , contenu dans des fruits et les légumes , convient pour la santé en portions recommandées pour un régime équilibré, mais en grande quantité, il peut être nocif, car les cellules ont besoin d’un équilibre de réduction des oxydes sur lequel nombre de leurs fonctions .

Il est important de connaître les conséquences que les nouveaux produits peuvent avoir sur le système nutritionnel , même si elles sont "naturelles". En outre, les autorités sanitaires devraient réglementer la sécurité des additifs utilisés dans l'industrie alimentaire, a recommandé le médecin.

Aliments nutraceutiques

López Munguía a expliqué que les fruits et les légumes ont des composés nutraceutiques c'est-à-dire des substances ayant des effets préventifs ou curatifs contre toute une gamme de substances. les maladies .

Certains sont regroupés dans le terme générique de les antioxydants (dont la consommation est associée à de faibles niveaux de le cholestérol dans la du sang ), mais leurs propriétés sont beaucoup plus larges, en agissant comme des agents anti-inflammatoire o inhibiteurs du développement de cellules cancéreuses tels que: mûres (bleu, myrtille, framboise, mûre), noni, ramboutan, açaï, mangoustan, grenade et kiwi doré, entre autres.

Le spécialiste a souligné que les appels de superfruits ont peu de disponibilité, car ils sont souvent importés. Il s’agit de produits périssables, avec peu de temps pour vivre. Par conséquent, la manière de les commercialiser passe par le traitement: jus, confitures ou concentrés. La vidéo suivante explique leur utilisation dans le monde du marketing.

Les experts recommandent aux personnes d’enquêter sur les aliments importants pour leur santé. régime , car leur mauvaise propagande peut générer une consommation excessive et un déséquilibre dans la la santé .

Et incluez-vous l'un de ces superfruits dans votre alimentation?


Médecine Vidéo: RUPESTRE, EL DOCUMENTAL. (Juin 2022).