Volcanic eruption impacts on mental health

According to Health Library for Disasters, the eruption volcanic damage the environment, affects the nearby population, generates economic losses and directly impacts the Health physical and mental of individuals, in the short, medium and long term.

The impact psychological of natural disasters manifests itself through various psychophysiological signs such as fatigue , sickness , headache , diseases gastrointestinal diseases, alterations in dream or appetite. In addition, emotional problems such as anxiety , depression Y stress posttraumatic, which alter the quality of life of human beings.

Therefore, it is important that the civil protection authorities of the area at risk know everything that surrounds the volcano, as well as the sites that require more attention and vigilance.

The specialists point out that the effects generated with the eruption volcanic are divided into direct and indirect, that is, the first are related to physical damage to people, infrastructure and environmental deterioration.

Meanwhile, the indirect refer to the goods and services that are left to produce or to lend during a period; impact on the local and family economy, and affect the provision of services such as health.

 

Volcanic eruption and its effects on human health

Then, GetQoralHealth shows you the main physical damage to health caused by the incandescent material that arises from a volcanic eruption:

Lava flows: They involve little risk for people, since they move slowly along the slopes of the volcano, allowing evacuation of the affected area; however, deaths can be recorded by Burns , gas inhalation, poisoning by ingesting contaminated water and increasing the diseases respiratory

Explosions: They produce polytrauma and Burns , inhalations of burning gases that are generally deadly.

Pyroclastic flows: In Latin America and the Caribbean, approximately 60% of deaths due to rashes volcanic are caused by fiery clouds.These currents are completely lethal, destroy everything in their path and it is almost impossible to survive them. Those who are near the edges of the cloud will suffer severe and extensive burns in the skin and the respiratory tract. In addition, they generate death by asphyxia, burial, incineration and impact.

Volcanic ash : Volcanic ash represents a very low risk, because it can have a greater effect in those people who have respiratory diseases. Favors infections in the conjunctiva or cornea, dermatitis , gastric problems.

Mud flows : Generate different types of polytraumatic bodily injuries (fractures , amputations ), and leaves survivors with physical and mental sequelae. Rarely, it may contain hydrogen sulfide or hydrochloric acid in concentrations sufficient to cause Burns chemical in the skin at Discover.

Acid rain: This precipitation burns and kills the vegetation and, although it does not represent a direct risk to the health of people, corrodes pipes and roofs and contaminates water sources in outdoor tanks.

Lightning bolts: With the volcanic eruption this type of phenomena are generated, which increase the sensation of alarm among the population.

"Arial", "sans-serif" ">


Video Medicine: Brain and Mental Health | Nucleus Health (April 2021).

L'éruption volcanique a un impact sur la santé mentale

Selon le Bibliothèque de santé pour les catastrophes, le éruption dommages causés par l’environnement, affecte la population environnante, génère des pertes économiques et a un impact direct sur la population. la santé physique et mental des individus, à court, moyen et long terme.

L'impact psychologique des catastrophes naturelles se manifeste par divers signes psychophysiologiques tels que fatigue , nausée , mal de tête , les maladies maladies gastro-intestinales, altérations de rêve ou de l'appétit. En outre, des problèmes émotionnels tels que anxiété , dépression et stress post-traumatiques, qui altèrent la qualité de vie des êtres humains.

Par conséquent, il est important que les autorités de la protection civile de la zone à risque connaissent tout ce qui entoure le volcan, ainsi que les sites qui nécessitent plus d'attention et de vigilance.

Les spécialistes soulignent que les effets générés avec le éruption volcaniques sont divisés en directs et indirects, c’est-à-dire que les premiers sont liés aux dommages physiques causés aux personnes, aux infrastructures et à la dégradation de l’environnement.

Par ailleurs, les indirects désignent les biens et services qu'il reste à produire ou à prêter au cours d'une période donnée; impact sur l’économie locale et familiale et sur la fourniture de services tels que la santé.

 

Éruption volcanique et ses effets sur la santé humaine

Ensuite, GetQoralHealth vous montre les principaux dommages physiques à la santé causés par le matériau incandescent résultant d'une éruption volcanique:

Les coulées de lave: Ils comportent peu de risques pour les personnes, car ils se déplacent lentement sur les pentes du volcan, ce qui permet d’évacuer la zone touchée; cependant, les décès peuvent être enregistrés par brûlures , inhalation de gaz, intoxication en ingérant de l'eau contaminée et en augmentant la les maladies respiratoire

Des explosions: Ils produisent des polytraumatismes et brûlures , inhalations de gaz brûlants qui sont généralement mortels.

Écoulements pyroclastiques: En Amérique latine et dans les Caraïbes, environ 60% des décès dus à la éruptions cutanées volcaniques sont causés par des nuages ​​de feu.Ces courants sont complètement mortels, détruisent tout sur leur passage et il est presque impossible de leur survivre. Ceux qui se trouvent près des nuages ​​subiront des brûlures graves et étendues dans les la peau et les voies respiratoires. En outre, ils génèrent la mort par asphyxie, enfouissement, incinération et impact.

Cendres volcaniques : Les cendres volcaniques représentent un risque très faible, car elles peuvent avoir un effet plus important chez les personnes souffrant de maladies respiratoires. Des faveurs les infections dans la conjonctive ou la cornée, dermatite , problèmes gastriques.

Coulées de boue : Générer différents types de lésions corporelles polytraumatiques (des fractures , amputations ) et laisse aux survivants des séquelles physiques et mentales. Rarement, il peut contenir du sulfure d'hydrogène ou de l'acide chlorhydrique à des concentrations suffisantes pour brûlures produit chimique dans le la peau à découvert.

Pluie acide: Cette précipitation brûle et tue la végétation et, bien qu'elle ne représente pas un risque direct pour la santé des personnes, corrode les tuyaux et les toits et contamine les sources d'eau des réservoirs extérieurs.

Éclairs: Avec l'éruption volcanique, ce type de phénomènes est généré, ce qui augmente la sensation d'alarme parmi la population.

"Arial", "sans-serif" ">


Médecine Vidéo: ???? Dans le cratère d'un volcan... (Octobre 2020).