40 thousand Mexicans a year suffer disability

When you wake up do you wonder who is it that opens your eyes, you or a stranger? That question is asked by 40 thousand Mexicans a year, who suffer from some physical disability or psychological, product of automobile accidents.

When we speak of disability, problems related to birth or genetics come to mind, never the product of a negligent action or a disease that develops in our adulthood.

Figures of the IMexican Social Security Institute they point out that 39% of the cases of disability in the country occur as a result of chronic-degenerative diseases.

What should concern us and raise awareness, is that both due to illness and accident, physical or psychological disabilities related to both factors occur at younger ages of 15 to 29 years.

This situation should cause us alarm, even more at this time of year, since the Christmas season presents the highest rates of car accidents. However, for Enrique Medel , of the National Council for the Development and Inclusion of Persons with Disabilities (CONADIS), the figures have not caused a great impact on the citizen's conscience.

Survivor of a car accident, Medel offers another focus on how people experience disability in Mexico, or rather how expensive it can be.

The lack of ramps, signs or amusements are not the only obstacles faced by the handicapped and their family or the worst. The lack of financial solvency is the main obstacle that makes a difference in having a quality life or one full of depression and despair.

Stop being a productive person to be a dependent, radically alter the finances of a home. Whether single or a parent, the person presenting the new disability faces a reality full of expenses: surgeries, medications, rehabilitations, special devices and environmental adjustments. Some of these expenses are only momentary, but most last a lifetime.

However, not everything is so catastrophic, there are some alternatives that can help us counteract the economic effects such as disability insurance offered Seguros Monterrey New York Life .  

Conscience and precaution may be the only answers that help us prevent situations that put our person at risk. But, until it exists, we will have to continue working to make us and our country a more tolerable place for people with disabilities.


Video Medicine: A Boy Ate 150 Gummy Vitamins For Breakfast. This Is What Happened To His Bones. (June 2021).

40 000 Mexicains par an souffrent d'invalidité

Lorsque vous vous réveillez, vous demandez-vous qui ouvre les yeux, vous ou un étranger? Cette question est posée par 40 000 Mexicains par an, qui souffrent de handicap physique ou psychologique, produit d'accidents d'automobile.

Quand on parle d’invalidité, on pense à des problèmes liés à la naissance ou à la génétique, jamais le produit d’une négligence ou d’une maladie qui se développe à l’âge adulte.

Figures du jeInstitut mexicain de sécurité sociale ils soulignent que 39% des cas d'invalidité dans le pays résultent de maladies dégénératives chroniques.

Ce qui devrait nous préoccuper et sensibiliser le public, c’est que, pour des raisons de maladie ou d’accident, des handicaps physiques ou psychologiques liés aux deux facteurs surviennent à un âge plus précoce, de 15 à 29 ans.

Cette situation devrait nous alarmer, encore plus en cette période de l’année, puisque la saison de Noël présente les taux d’accidents de voiture les plus élevés. Cependant, pour Enrique Medel de Conseil national pour le développement et l'inclusion des personnes handicapées (CONADIS), les chiffres n’ont pas eu d’impact considérable sur la conscience des citoyens.

Medel, qui a survécu à un accident de voiture, s'intéresse de plus près à la façon dont les personnes vivent une invalidité au Mexique, ou plutôt à son coût.

Le manque de rampes, de panneaux ou d’attractions n’est pas le seul obstacle auquel sont confrontés les handicapés et leur famille, ni le pire. Le manque de solvabilité financière est le principal obstacle qui fait toute la différence pour une vie de qualité ou une vie pleine de dépression et de désespoir.

Cesser d'être une personne productive pour être une personne à charge, modifier radicalement les finances d'une maison. Célibataire ou parent, la personne présentant le nouveau handicap est confrontée à une réalité pleine de dépenses: chirurgies, médicaments, réhabilitations, dispositifs spéciaux et ajustements environnementaux. Certaines de ces dépenses ne sont que momentanées, mais la plupart durent toute une vie.

Cependant, tout n'est pas si catastrophique, il existe des alternatives qui peuvent nous aider à contrer les effets économiques tels que l'assurance invalidité offerte Seguros Monterrey La vie à New York .  

La conscience et la précaution peuvent être les seules réponses qui nous aident à prévenir les situations qui mettent notre personne en danger. Mais, jusqu'à ce qu'il existe, nous devrons continuer à travailler pour faire de notre pays un lieu plus tolérable pour les personnes handicapées.


Médecine Vidéo: L'HÔPITAL PUBLIC EN DANGER - AU COMBAT (Décembre 2022).