Castration prolongs the life of men

According to an investigation of the Inha University and Korea, the men castrated they can live longer, compared to the rest of the men, due to the low levels of testosterone presenting by the reduction of male hormones.

This study, published in Current Biology Journal, is based on the analysis of genealogical records of eunuchs belonging to the imperial court of the Chosun Korean dynasty, of which they recorded that these members lived between 14 and 19 years more than the other members.
 

Kyung-Jin Min, from the University of Inha and co-author of the investigation, explains that because the castration , increased the life expectancy in the eunuchs due to the reduction of male hormones, an effect that they consider feasible in these times.

The testosterone increases the risk of suffering cardiovascular diseases and reduces the immune functions of men, so that their life could be explained to the portal discoverynews .

On the other hand, Cheol-Koo Lee, Associate Professor, Faculty of Life Sciences and Biotechnology, University of Korea and coauthor, explains that due to the suppression of immune function by low testosterone, eunuchs could better overcome infections, which was another factor to extend their lives to more than 100 years, as they have registered.

In addition, this same condition is directly connected to a less violent behavior, so eunuchs were hardly seen in situations that put their lives at risk.

While the castration It was a common practice in imperial circles, due to the functions exercised by eunuchs, it is currently considered almost impossible for any man to wish to undergo this procedure to live several more years.

Negative consequences of the castration such as "decreased libido, depression and loss of physical strength," reports Kyung-Jin Min.

However, the results of this research, according to the authors, may lead to new studies that allow us to extend the life of men from another perspective, whose average life fluctuates around 75 years.

Follow us on @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth on Facebook and on YouTube


Video Medicine: What Are The Treatment Options For Castration-resistant Prostate Cancer? (June 2022).

La castration prolonge la vie des hommes

Selon une enquête du Université Inha et Corée, les hommes castré ils peuvent vivre plus longtemps, par rapport au reste des hommes, en raison des faibles niveaux de testostérone présentant par la réduction des hormones mâles.

Cette étude, publiée dans Journal de biologie actuel, est basé sur l’analyse de documents généalogiques d’eunuques appartenant à la cour impériale de la dynastie coréenne Chosun, dont ils ont indiqué que ces membres vivaient entre 14 et 19 ans de plus que les autres membres.
 

Kyung-Jin Min, de l'Université d'Inha et co-auteur de l'enquête, explique que, du fait que le castration , a augmenté l’espérance de vie des eunuques en raison de la réduction des hormones mâles, un effet qu’ils jugent réalisable en ces temps difficiles.

Le testostérone augmente le risque de souffrir maladies cardiovasculaires et réduit les fonctions immunitaires des hommes, de sorte que leur vie puisse être expliquée au portail découvertenews .

Pour sa part, Cheol-Koo Lee, professeur associé à la Faculté des sciences de la vie et de la biotechnologie de l'Université de Corée et coauteur, explique qu'en raison de la suppression de la fonction immunitaire causée par un faible taux de testostérone, les eunuques pourraient mieux surmonter les infections, ce qui était un autre facteur permettant de prolonger leur vie à plus de 100 ans, comme ils l'ont enregistré.

De plus, cette même condition est directement liée à un comportement moins violent, de sorte que les eunuques étaient à peine vus dans des situations mettant leur vie en danger.

Alors que le castration C'était une pratique courante dans les cercles impériaux. En raison des fonctions exercées par les eunuques, il est actuellement considéré comme quasiment impossible pour quiconque de vouloir se soumettre à cette procédure pour vivre encore plusieurs années.

Conséquences négatives de la castration tels que "la libido diminuée, la dépression et la perte de force physique", rapporte Kyung-Jin Min.

Toutefois, selon les auteurs, les résultats de cette recherche pourraient déboucher sur de nouvelles études nous permettant de prolonger la vie des hommes sous un autre angle, dont la durée de vie moyenne fluctue autour de 75 ans.

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et YouTube


Médecine Vidéo: Check Santé #6 - Les innovations thérapeutiques dans le cancer de la prostate (1/2) (Juin 2022).