• Home
  • The doctor and you

The doctor and you

10 jobs vs a healthy pregnancy

A healthy pregnancy is a guarantee to have a strong and healthy child; However, there are some external factors that influence the welfare of the baby since he is in the womb as the parents' employment. Read More

5 effects of drugs in pregnancy

Without making a signal or a judgment towards the woman who consumes any substance that endangers her health, it is important that she is aware that during the pregnancy process she has the health of her child in her custody, so she should avoid the use of drugs in pregnancy. Read More

6 tips for intimate hygiene in pregnancy

During the pregnancy stage, very important hormonal changes occur in women, which lead to a series of alterations of the skin and mucous membranes, such as: propensity to genital infections, increased venous flow, varicose veins and increased vaginal secretions. Read More

Do not risk it!

Know the risks that exist for not eating well during pregnancy. Your diet during pregnancy is basic for your baby's development, so you know the risks of not eating well during pregnancy. What are the risks of not eating well during pregnancy? Discover it Read More

To travel!

How to travel pregnant? Know some tips to travel pregnant and enjoy the ride to the fullest. Traveling pregnant? Learn some tips to maximize the trip. How to travel pregnant? Discover some tips to avoid risks. Read More

Folic acid to prevent diseases in Mexican babies

The Secretary of Health, José Ángel Córdova Villalobos, formally inaugurated, on April 4, 2011, the activities of the "Prevention of Disability at Birth" program and the campaign "I prevent disability, take folic acid", with the which invites women of childbearing age to ingest this nutrient to avoid neural tube defects in the newborn. Read More

5 tips for a happy pregnancy

Prenatal care is essential for women to have a happy pregnancy, free of discomfort and to come to fruition, according to the Mexican Social Security Institute (IMSS). Read More

Acupuncture helps achieve pregnancy

Wanting to have a baby and not being able to do so implies anxiety and stress for the couple. Fertility treatments are emotionally draining and greatly affect the family economy. Read More

Exercise and forget fatigue!

Find out why it is important to stay active in pregnancy. Pregnancy is a time where you should be comfortable and in movement. Take care during pregnancy with these tips. Read More

Lysophosphatidic acid causes hydrocephalus

For a long time, scientists believed that congenital hydrocephalus, a disease common in children, was caused by brain bleeds; however, a new study revealed that it is caused by abnormal levels of lysophosphatidic acid (LPA). Read More

Allergies defined by date of birth

The likelihood that a child will develop a food allergy may be related to the time of year of birth, according to a study published in March 2010 by the Journal of Epidemiology And Community Health. In an interview for GetQoralHealth.com, the coordinator of UPAL, Paola Contreras, explains the food allergy in children: Read More

Breastfeeding with inverted nipple

According to the World Alliance for Breastfeeding (WABA), about 10% of women have flat or inverted nipples. Fortunately, this condition, which was previously perceived as a problem for millions of women who wanted to breastfeed their children, already has a solution. For WABA experts, inverted nipples are determined by squeezing the areola between the index and thumb fingers: a flat or normal nipple exits outward, the inverted nipple retracts. Read More

Potentially harmful foods during pregnancy

Depending on the health of the expectant mother, the doctor will provide or restrict a diet during the different stages of pregnancy. The higher the quality of life, the more variety of products that can be consumed will be more extensive. However, there are some potentially harmful foods that are worth evaluating or consulting with the doctor about their consumption. Read More

Feeding in pregnancy

Learn why anemia occurs in pregnancy, especially the dilution type. Changes in the body generate an anemia in pregnancy. A specialist explains the causes of anemia in pregnancy called dilution. Read More

Le docteur et toi

10 emplois vs une grossesse saine

Une grossesse en bonne santé est la garantie d'avoir un enfant fort et en bonne santé; Cependant, certains facteurs externes influencent le bien-être du bébé puisqu'il est dans l'utérus en tant qu'emploi des parents. Lire La Suite

5 effets de drogues pendant la grossesse

Sans signaler ni juger la femme qui consomme une substance mettant en danger sa santé, il est important qu'elle sache que pendant le processus de grossesse, elle a la santé de son enfant sous sa garde, elle doit donc éviter l'utilisation de drogues pendant la grossesse. Lire La Suite

6 astuces pour une hygiène intime pendant la grossesse

Au cours de la grossesse, des modifications hormonales très importantes se produisent chez les femmes, entraînant une série de modifications de la peau et des muqueuses, telles que: propension aux infections génitales, augmentation du flux veineux, varices et augmentation des sécrétions vaginales. Lire La Suite

Ne risque pas ça!

Connaître les risques de mal manger pendant la grossesse. Votre alimentation pendant la grossesse est essentielle au développement de votre bébé. Vous connaissez donc les risques de ne pas bien manger pendant la grossesse. Quels sont les risques de ne pas bien manger pendant la grossesse? Découvrez le Lire La Suite

À voyager!

Comment voyager enceinte? Découvrez quelques conseils pour voyager enceinte et profitez pleinement de la balade. Voyager enceinte? Apprenez quelques astuces pour maximiser votre voyage. Comment voyager enceinte? Découvrez quelques astuces pour éviter les risques. Lire La Suite

L'acide folique pour prévenir les maladies chez les bébés mexicains

Le secrétaire à la Santé, José Ángel Córdova Villalobos, a officiellement inauguré, le 4 avril 2011, les activités du programme "Prévention de l'invalidité à la naissance" et de la campagne "Prévenir l'invalidité, prendre de l'acide folique", avec le qui invite les femmes en âge de procréer à ingérer ce nutriment pour éviter les anomalies du tube neural chez le nouveau-né. Lire La Suite

L'acide lysophosphatidique provoque une hydrocéphalie

Pendant longtemps, les scientifiques ont pensé que l'hydrocéphalie congénitale, une maladie courante chez les enfants, était causée par des saignements du cerveau. Cependant, une nouvelle étude a révélé qu'il est causé par des taux anormaux d'acide lysophosphatidique (LPA). Lire La Suite

Allergies définies par date de naissance

Selon une étude publiée en mars 2010 par le Journal of Epidemiology And Community Health, la probabilité qu'un enfant contracte une allergie alimentaire peut être liée à la période de l'année de la naissance. Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth.com, la coordinatrice de l'UPAL, Paola Contreras, explique l'allergie alimentaire chez les enfants: Lire La Suite

Allaitement avec mamelon inversé

Selon l'Alliance mondiale pour l'allaitement maternel (WABA), environ 10% des femmes ont des mamelons plats ou inversés. Heureusement, cette maladie, qui était auparavant perçue comme un problème pour des millions de femmes qui voulaient allaiter leurs enfants, a déjà une solution. Pour les experts WABA, les mamelons inversés sont déterminés en pressant l'aréole entre l'index et le pouce: un mamelon plat ou normal sort vers l'extérieur, le mamelon inversé se rétracte. Lire La Suite

Aliments potentiellement dangereux pendant la grossesse

En fonction de l'état de santé de la future mère, le médecin fournira ou restreindra un régime pendant les différentes étapes de la grossesse. Plus la qualité de vie sera élevée, plus la variété des produits pouvant être consommés sera étendue. Cependant, il existe des aliments potentiellement nocifs qu'il convient d'évaluer ou de consulter leur médecin au sujet de leur consommation. Lire La Suite

Nourrir pendant la grossesse

Découvrez pourquoi l'anémie survient pendant la grossesse, en particulier du type à dilution. Les changements dans le corps génèrent une anémie pendant la grossesse. Un spécialiste explique les causes de l'anémie pendant la grossesse appelée dilution. Lire La Suite