Chronic noncommunicable diseases

"Commitments for Health: Chronic Noncommunicable Diseases (ECNT)" was the name of the Forum created by more than 100 civil associations and to which the eight electoral contenders were invited, both to the Presidency of the Republic, and to the Government of the Federal District, with the aim of exposing their commitments and a public agenda in health against the current conditions that affect Mexicans.

In this meeting, led by the InterAmerican Open Heart Foundation , the National Alliance for Tobacco Control (BREATH) and the Mídete Foundation , it was agreed to make a common front against ECNT because they are responsible for 8 out of 10 deaths and high costs to the National Health System.

The diabetes , cardiovascular diseases, cerebrovascular , chronic respiratory and the different types of cancers , constitute the ECNT , which is why they are the main causes of death in our country.

In this sense, Mexico ranks first in childhood obesity and second in adults, so an agenda that includes the prevention and treatment of diseases and harmful habits, such as tobacco use ; both are factors that triggerECNT .

An example of this is the smoking , which ends the lives of more than 4.5 million people each year; to 13 thousand 293 each day, and one person every 6.5 seconds, according to figures from the World Health Organization (WHO), so that primary care could prevent the deaths of more than one billion people in this century.

However, at the end of the event, the associations indicated their dissatisfaction with the lack of concrete proposals, in addition to the fact that only some representatives of the candidates attended, except for Isabel Miranda de Wallas (PAN), and Rosario Guerra (PANAL), of agreement with information from the site of the Mexican Diabetes Federation.

On the other hand, Gabriel Quadri de la Torre (PANAL), as well as Miguel Ángel Mancera (PRD), candidates for the Presidency of the Republic and the Government of the Federal District respectively, did not attend or send any representative to the Forum.


Video Medicine: Noncommunicable Diseases and their Risk Factors (animated video) (September 2021).

Maladies chroniques non transmissibles

"Engagements pour la santé: Maladies chroniques non transmissibles (ECNT)" C’était le nom du Forum créé par plus de 100 associations de la société civile et auquel les huit candidats à l’élection avaient été invités, à la fois à la Présidence de la République et au Gouvernement du district fédéral, dans le but de faire connaître leurs engagements. agenda public en santé contre les conditions actuelles qui affectent les Mexicains.

Dans cette réunion, dirigée par le Fondation interaméricaine à coeur ouvert , le Alliance nationale pour la lutte antitabac (BREATH) et la Fondation Mídete , il a été convenu de faire front commun contre ECNT parce qu’ils sont responsables de 8 décès sur 10 et des coûts élevés pour le système national de santé.

Le le diabète , maladies cardiovasculaires, cérébrovasculaire , respiratoire chronique et les différents types de les cancers , constituent le ECNT , ce qui explique pourquoi ils sont les principales causes de décès dans notre pays.

En ce sens, le Mexique se classe au premier rang pour l'obésité chez les enfants et en second lieu chez les adultes. Un programme qui inclut la prévention et le traitement des maladies et des habitudes néfastes, telles que usage du tabac ; les deux sont des facteurs qui déclenchentECNT .

Un exemple de ceci est le fumer , qui met fin à la vie de plus de 4,5 millions de personnes chaque année; selon les chiffres de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), une personne toutes les 6,5 secondes chaque jour et une personne toutes les 6,5 secondes, afin que les soins primaires puissent prévenir la mort de plus d’un milliard de personnes au cours de ce siècle.

Cependant, à la fin de la manifestation, les associations ont exprimé leur mécontentement devant l’absence de propositions concrètes, en plus du fait que seuls quelques représentants des candidats étaient présents, à l’exception de Isabel Miranda de Wallas (PAN) et de Rosario Guerra (PANAL) accord avec les informations du site de la Fédération Mexicaine de Diabète.

De leur côté, Gabriel Quadri de la Torre (PANAL), ainsi que Miguel Ángel Mancera (PRD), candidats à la présidence de la République et au gouvernement du district fédéral, respectivement, n'ont assisté ni envoyé de représentant au forum.


Médecine Vidéo: Maladies chroniques non transmissibles : prévention internationale (Octobre 2020).