Do your teeth drop?

Do you dream that your teeth are falling out or is it really happening? Stress, according to the WHO , is an epidemic of modern life that affects a high percentage of the world population; But, this could also be the cause of the fragility in your teeth.

Studies exposed to the General Council of Dentists and Stomatologists in Spain , indicate that stress can cause the fall or rupture of your teeth as a result of several factors, among which the bruxism.

Bruxism is the involuntary habit of tightening or grinding the dental structures consciously or unconsciously, and this affects between 10% and 20% of the population.

Its main trigger is anxiety, which is characterized by agitation or restlessness and given that the denial of the patient to a state of stress is very characteristic and the clinical picture can be asymptomatic, the dentist must be very dynamic to identify the state of present anxiety and to determine the treatment to be implemented.

Another cause is saliva. Stress, in the long term, alters the composition of saliva, which in turn plays a leading role in the appearance of caries or other pathologies of the mouth such as paradontosis and other affections in the gum.

Only in our country, 43% of adults suffer from stress, according to estimates from the IMSS . The figures of National Institute of Psychiatry They indicate that Mexico is in the first places with patients who suffer work stress.

Calm down, as the dream of your teeth falling out can become very real. Beware!


Video Medicine: How Teeth Grow (May 2024).

Tu perds tes dents?

Vous rêvez que vos dents tombent ou est-ce que ça se passe vraiment? Le stress, selon le OMS , est une épidémie de la vie moderne qui affecte un pourcentage élevé de la population mondiale; Mais, cela pourrait aussi être la cause de la fragilité de vos dents.

Des études exposées à la Conseil général des dentistes et stomatologues d'Espagne , indiquez que le stress peut causer la chute ou la rupture de vos dents en raison de plusieurs facteurs, parmi lesquels le bruxisme.

Le bruxisme est l'habitude involontaire de resserrer ou de rectifier les structures dentaires consciemment ou inconsciemment, et cela affecte entre 10% et 20% de la population.

Son principal déclencheur est l’anxiété, caractérisée par une agitation ou une agitation. Étant donné que le refus du patient de subir un état de stress est très caractéristique et que le tableau clinique peut être asymptomatique, le dentiste doit être très dynamique pour identifier anxiété actuelle et déterminer le traitement à appliquer.

Une autre cause est la salive. Le stress, à long terme, modifie la composition de la salive, qui joue à son tour un rôle déterminant dans l'apparition de caries ou d'autres pathologies de la bouche, telles que la paradontose et d'autres affections de la gencive.

Seulement dans notre pays, 43% des adultes souffrent de stress, selon les estimations de la IMSS . Les chiffres de Institut national de psychiatrie Ils indiquent que le Mexique est au premier rang des patients souffrant de stress professionnel.

Calmez-vous, car le rêve de perdre vos dents peut devenir très réel. Prends soins de-VOUS!


Médecine Vidéo: C'est pas sorcier - DENT POUR DENT (Août 2020).