New generation prosthesis with biomaterials

To overcome an amputation is FABIO, a Spanish project that works in the development of biomaterials and fast manufacturing techniques to get new ones custom prostheses , ranging from the knowledge of the data of each patient to the intervention and placement of the prosthesis.

An amputation is an acquired condition in which a limb is lost; the cause is usually a injury , illness or surgical operation.

In addition to the loss of mobility, it represents a great psychological trauma for the affected, not only because he fears the rejection of other people, but because the lack of a part of the body alters the image that the patient has of himself, seriously harming his self-esteem.

 

The future is in biomaterials

Are the materials of the new century and involve disciplines such as medicine, biology, chemistry, physics, mechanics, metallurgy, engineering, computing and computing.

Biomaterials are considered to be those that are inert in the natural environment of the body and maintain their chemical, physical and mechanical properties in the biological environment. Its main application in the medical field is to repair or reconstruct the body parts damaged or lost, mitigate the pain, restore the functions Y prolong life . According to FABIO experts, the long-term success of prostheses with biomaterials is conditioned, to a large extent, by the response to particles that originate as a result of material wear.

 

Conditions that must be met

These new materials must be biocompatible and ensure a long life, but above all, they must also be as economical as possible. An implant must not alter the composition and the properties of the components of the blood (red and white blood cells, proteins, lipids) and not coagulate blood (to prevent thrombi). This compatibility must also be durable over time. These biomedical devices adapted to the human body are manufactured with the four materials of engineering conventional: metallic, plastic, ceramic and composite, depending on the use, location or function; Hard or soft organ or tissue to be replaced or repaired. Science at the service of the best causes.


Video Medicine: Biomedical & Industrial Engineering: Crash Course Engineering #6 (June 2021).

Prothèse de nouvelle génération avec biomatériaux

Pour surmonter une amputation, FABIO, un projet espagnol qui travaille au développement de biomatériaux et techniques de fabrication rapides pour en obtenir de nouvelles prothèses sur mesure , allant de la connaissance des données de chaque patient à l’intervention et au placement de la prothèse.

Une amputation est une condition acquise dans laquelle un membre est perdu; la cause est généralement un blessure , maladie ou opération chirurgicale.

En plus de la perte de mobilité, cela représente un grand avantage. traumatisme psychologique pour les affectés, non seulement parce qu'il craint le rejet d'autrui, mais aussi parce que l'absence d'une partie du corps modifie l'image que le patient a de lui-même, nuisant gravement à son estime de soi.

 

L'avenir est dans les biomatériaux

Sont les matériaux du nouveau siècle et impliquent des disciplines telles que la médecine, la biologie, la chimie, la physique, la mécanique, la métallurgie, l'ingénierie, l'informatique et l'informatique.

Les biomatériaux sont considérés comme ceux qui sont inertes dans l'environnement naturel du corps humain et maintiennent leurs propriétés chimiques, physiques et mécaniques dans l'environnement biologique. Son application principale dans le domaine médical est la réparation ou la reconstruction du parties du corps endommagé ou perdu, atténuer la douleur, rétablir la fonctions et prolonger la vie . Selon les experts de FABIO, le succès à long terme des prothèses contenant des biomatériaux est conditionné dans une large mesure par la réponse aux particules résultant de l'usure du matériau.

 

Conditions à remplir

Ces nouveaux matériaux doivent être biocompatibles et assurer une longue durée de vie, mais ils doivent avant tout être aussi économiques que possible. Un implant ne doit pas altérer la composition et les propriétés des composants du du sang (globules rouges et blancs, protéines, lipides) et ne coagulent pas le sang (pour prévenir les thrombi). Cette compatibilité doit également être durable dans le temps. Ces dispositifs biomédicaux adaptés au corps humain sont fabriqués avec les quatre matériaux suivants: ingénierie conventionnel: métallique, plastique, céramique et composite, en fonction de l'utilisation, de l'emplacement ou de la fonction; Organe ou tissu dur ou mou à remplacer ou à réparer. La science au service des meilleures causes.


Médecine Vidéo: Parce que le titane des implants dentaires est biocompatible. (Septembre 2020).