By age, the risk of breast cancer is reduced

The research group of the Mayo Clinic specialized in the oncology field, led by Lynn Hartmann specified that the natural aging of the breast tissue, decreases the risk of breast cancer, because when women mature, especially when passing the menopause , the lobes (milk producing glands) and alveoli eliminate their functions completely.

This natural process is called "regression or lobular involution ", Which gives rise to the threat to develop breast cancer is halved in patients who have this complete regression, compared with those who have not registered.

However, "if the alveoli have not disappeared in their majority at 55 years, the risk of suffering breast cancer it triples, "confirms Hartmann.

After examining in detail structures in a large sample of non-cancerous tissues, the scientists were able to observe standard measurements in the size of the lobes and the number of alveoli they contain and developed precise measurements on which to base individual risk.

Women with a greater predisposition to developing breast cancer had larger lobes with more alveoli, Hartmann said.

Dr. Lynn Hartmann, insists that "the risk of breast cancer increases among women who do not have involution in the breast as they age."


Video Medicine: Reducing Breast Cancer Risk (June 2021).

Par âge, le risque de cancer du sein est réduit

Le groupe de recherche du Clinique Mayo Lynn Hartmann, spécialisée dans le domaine de l'oncologie, a précisé que le vieillissement naturel du tissu mammaire diminue le risque de cancer du sein, car ménopause , les lobes (glandes productrices de lait) et les alvéoles éliminent complètement leurs fonctions.

Ce processus naturel s'appelle "régression ou involution lobulaire ", Ce qui fait que la menace de développer un cancer du sein est divisée par deux chez les patientes présentant cette régression complète, par rapport à celles qui ne l'ont pas enregistrée.

Cependant, "si les alvéoles n'ont pas disparu dans leur majorité à 55 ans, le risque de souffrir cancer du sein il triple », confirme Hartmann.

Après avoir examiné en détail les structures d'un grand échantillon de tissus non cancéreux, les scientifiques ont pu observer des mesures standard de la taille des lobes et du nombre d'alvéoles qu'elles contiennent, et ont mis au point des mesures précises sur lesquelles baser le risque individuel.

Les femmes avec une plus grande prédisposition à développer un cancer du sein avaient des lobes plus grands avec plus d'alvéoles, a déclaré Hartmann.

Dr. Lynn Hartmann, insiste sur le fait que "le risque de cancer du sein augmente chez les femmes qui ne subissent pas d'involution dans le sein avec l'âge".


Médecine Vidéo: Angelina Jolie a subi une ablation des seins pour prévenir un cancer (Septembre 2020).