Fibromyalgia is confused with stress

The fibromyalgia is a disease chronic that is characterized by being painful and is accompanied by a sleep little repairing and fatigue the next day. It is often confused with the stress , so it is recommended to go to a rheumatologist for a correct diagnosis.

In an interview for GetQoralHealth, Betina Hernández, rheumatologist and medical manager Pfizer , points out that the fibromyalgia , which occurs more frequently in women of 20 years, causes muscle pain.

According to National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS, for its acronym in English), the fibromyalgia favors the development of hypersensitive points in the neck, shoulders, back, hips, arms and legs, which hurt when pressed.

Pain is the most common symptom of fibromyalgia , however, there are other discomforts that accompany the disease as:

  1. Disorders of dream or difficulty sleeping
  2. Morning muscular rigidity
  3. Headache
  4. Dysmenorrhea
  5. Tingling or numbness in the hands and feet
  6. Memory problems or to concentrate
  7. Depression
  8. Anxiety

The causes of fibromyalgia are still unknown, but specialists say that there are factors that may be related to the condition such as:

  1. Stressful events like car accidents
  2. Injuries
  3. The genetics
  4. Diseases Chronicles like arthritis , lupus or ankylosing spondylitis

The fibromyalgia It is very difficult to treat, so it is recommended to go to a rheumatologist who offers a comprehensive treatment that helps reduce the stress . In the following video, Betina Hernández, explains what the treatments consist of:

To decrease the symptoms of fibromyalgia you should take prescribed medications, sleep well, exercise, carry a feeding balanced and change habits. Avoid confusing it with the stress and visit your doctor as soon as you feel the first symptoms.


Video Medicine: What is fibromyalgia and how is it treated? (April 2021).

La fibromyalgie est confondue avec le stress

Le fibromyalgie c'est une maladie chronique qui se caractérise par être douloureux et s'accompagne d'un sommeil peu réparateur et fatigue le lendemain. Il est souvent confondu avec le stress , il est donc recommandé de consulter un rhumatologue pour un diagnostic correct.

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth, Betina Hernández, rhumatologue et responsable médical Pfizer , souligne que le fibromyalgie , qui survient plus fréquemment chez les femmes de 20 ans, provoque des douleurs musculaires.

Selon le Institut national de l'arthrite et des maladies musculo-squelettiques et cutanées (NIAMS, pour son acronyme en anglais), le fibromyalgie favorise le développement de points hypersensibles dans le cou, les épaules, le dos, les hanches, les bras et les jambes, qui font mal lorsque vous les pressez.

La douleur est le symptôme le plus commun de fibromyalgie , cependant, il y a d'autres désagréments qui accompagnent la maladie comme:

  1. Troubles de rêve ou difficulté à dormir
  2. Matin rigidité musculaire
  3. Mal de tête
  4. Dysménorrhée
  5. Picotements ou engourdissements dans les mains et les pieds
  6. Problèmes de mémoire ou de concentration
  7. La dépression
  8. Anxiété

Les causes de la fibromyalgie sont encore inconnues, mais des spécialistes affirment que certains facteurs peuvent être liés à la maladie, tels que:

  1. Des événements stressants comme des accidents de voiture
  2. Blessures
  3. Le génétique
  4. Maladies Chroniques comme l'arthrite , le lupus o spondylarthrite ankylosante

Le fibromyalgie Il est très difficile à traiter, il est donc recommandé de consulter un rhumatologue qui propose un traitement complet qui aide à réduire la stress . Dans la vidéo suivante, Betina Hernández explique en quoi consistent les traitements:

Pour diminuer les symptômes de fibromyalgie vous devez prendre les médicaments prescrits, bien dormir, faire de l'exercice, porter un l'alimentation équilibré et changer les habitudes. Évitez de le confondre avec le stress et consultez votre médecin dès que vous ressentez les premiers symptômes.


Médecine Vidéo: SYNDROME DE FATIGUE CHRONIQUE - Dr Oz XMRV CFS 2009 version LANGUE FRANCAISE (Octobre 2020).