Marijuana, a therapeutic alternative

Patients with terminal cancer, multiple sclerosis or HIV could improve their quality of life if they manage to regulate the therapeutic use of marijuana in Mexico; But first, the positive and negative aspects of this drug must be analyzed, experts agreed.

More than 1,200 varieties of Cannabis sativa, better known as marijuana, are known. Countries such as the Netherlands, the United States and Canada allow its consumption for medicinal or recreational uses.

Several studies highlight its health benefits: it reduces intraocular pressure in cases with glaucoma, in chemotherapy reduces nausea and vomiting, increases appetite in patients with HIV-AIDS, it also has anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects.

Marijuana works as an analgesic and could help make life easier for the terminally ill and those with physical or mental suffering, he acknowledged. Rodolfo Rodríguez Carranza, from the Faculty of Medicine (FM) of the UNAM .

"If we take into account that doctors must alleviate the suffering of people, we could consider marijuana in the treatments, because looking for the specific effects we could develop the 'first antiparying medication' for those who need to live with dignity in the last moments of his life, "said the pharmacology specialist and head of FM Medicines Laboratory.

In Mexico, the production, distribution, sale, consumption and cultivation of marijuana is prohibited, although the General law of health allows a person to carry up to 5 grams for personal consumption, reported Carmen Fernández Cáceres , general director of the Youth Integration Centers.

The specialist explained that marijuana has 400 chemical components that are harmful to health and contains the same carcinogenic substances as tobacco.

Its main component, delta 9 tetra hydrocannabinol (THC), is responsible for most of the psychological and physical effects generated by its use, in addition to its concentration has been modified, to the extent of making it more powerful.
 

In this the doctor agreed Rodolfo Rodríguez Carranza , who said that the current herb is not the same as that of the sixties, "at that time, contained 10 milligrams of THC per carrujo, now contains up to 300, this is dangerous because it reaches the brain faster," he revealed.

Therefore, it is essential to have studies that take into account the current concentration to obtain results of the different implications that this change causes, he explained.

Carmen Fernández added that Mexico is still below the countries that have authorized the medical use of marijuana; however, an increase in cannabis use among young people has been detected.

"Marijuana users are the main group of illicit drug users in the world. According to the National Survey of Addictions 2011 there was a significant increase in their consumption in men, which went from 1.7 to 2.2%. "

This, he said, is the result of misinformation of its harmful effects. Young people do not take into account the impacts that this substance can cause them, he concluded.


Video Medicine: Sacramento Dispensary Ready To Start Selling Marijuana On New Year's Day (February 2023).

La marijuana, une alternative thérapeutique

Les patients atteints d'un cancer en phase terminale, d'une sclérose en plaques ou du VIH pourraient améliorer leur qualité de vie s'ils parvenaient à réglementer l'utilisation thérapeutique de la marijuana au Mexique; Mais d’abord, il faut analyser les aspects positifs et négatifs de ce médicament, ont convenu les experts.

Plus de 1200 variétés de Cannabis sativa, mieux connu sous le nom de marijuana, sont connues. Des pays tels que les Pays-Bas, les États-Unis et le Canada autorisent sa consommation à des fins médicinales ou récréatives.

Plusieurs études soulignent ses bienfaits pour la santé: il réduit la pression intra-oculaire dans les cas de glaucome, la chimiothérapie réduit les nausées et les vomissements, augmente l'appétit chez les patients atteints du VIH-SIDA, il a également des effets anti-inflammatoires et antioxydants.

La marijuana agit comme un analgésique et pourrait contribuer à simplifier la vie des malades en phase terminale et des personnes souffrant de souffrances physiques ou mentales, a-t-il reconnu. Rodolfo Rodríguez Carranza, de la Faculté de médecine (FM) de l'UNAM .

"Si nous prenons en compte le fait que les médecins doivent soulager les souffrances des gens, nous pourrions envisager la marijuana dans les traitements, car en recherchant les effets spécifiques, nous pourrions développer le" premier médicament antiparying "pour ceux qui doivent vivre dans la dignité dans les derniers moments de leur vie. sa vie ", a déclaré le spécialiste en pharmacologie et chef de la Laboratoire de médicaments FM.

Au Mexique, la production, la distribution, la vente, la consommation et la culture de la marijuana sont interdites, bien que le Loi générale de la santé permet à une personne de transporter jusqu'à 5 grammes pour sa consommation personnelle, rapporté Carmen Fernández Cáceres , directeur général de la Centres d'intégration des jeunes.

Le spécialiste a expliqué que la marijuana contient 400 composants chimiques nocifs pour la santé et contient les mêmes substances cancérigènes que le tabac.

Son composant principal, le delta 9 tétra hydrocannabinol (THC), est responsable de la plupart des effets psychologiques et physiques générés par son utilisation. En plus de sa concentration a été modifiée, dans le sens de le rendre plus puissant.
 

En cela, le médecin a accepté Rodolfo Rodríguez Carranza , qui a dit que la plante actuelle n’est pas la même que celle des années 60, "à cette époque, contenait 10 milligrammes de THC par carrujo, elle en contient maintenant 300, ce qui est dangereux car elle atteint le cerveau plus rapidement", at-il révélé.

Par conséquent, il est essentiel de disposer d'études tenant compte de la concentration actuelle pour obtenir les résultats des différentes implications induites par ce changement, a-t-il expliqué.

Carmen Fernández a ajouté que le Mexique se situait toujours en dessous des pays qui ont autorisé l'utilisation de la marijuana à des fins médicales. Cependant, une augmentation de la consommation de cannabis chez les jeunes a été détectée.

"Les consommateurs de marijuana constituent le principal groupe de consommateurs de drogues illicites dans le monde. Selon le Enquête nationale sur les toxicomanies 2011 leur consommation chez les hommes a fortement augmenté, passant de 1,7 à 2,2%. "

Ceci, at-il dit, est le résultat de la désinformation de ses effets néfastes. Les jeunes ne prennent pas en compte les impacts que cette substance peut leur causer, a-t-il conclu.


Médecine Vidéo: Cannabis thérapeutique : 10 maladies soulagées grâce à la marijuana (Mai 2021).