Sweating reduces risk of stroke

Sweating at least four times a week, as a result of performing moderate to intense exercise, can reduce the risk of stroke , particularly in men, according to a study of the University of South Australia .

The study, published in the magazine Stroke, considered more than 27 thousand people over 45 years who were followed for about 5 years, of which, the researchers observed that among men, only those who exercised with the same intensity four or more times a week had a lower risk of stroke .

"The benefits of decreased physical activity times are related to their impact on other risk factors." In fact, explains the specialist, inactive people are 20% more likely to suffer a stroke or a mini-stroke , that those who sweat to exercise in a moderate or vigorous intensity.

The research supports a previous study that details that physical inactivity has as one of its consequences the arterial hypertension , which, in turn, is one of the main risk factors to suffer a stroke or stroke.

However, when it came to women, the relationship between stroke and the frequency of physical activity was less clear, explains Michelle McDonnell, professor of Health Sciences at the University of South Australia.

In this sense, other investigations, such as the one carried out by the American Heart Association , explains that women who exercise, such as walking at a good pace and strong rhythm more than twice a week, had a 37% lower risk of suffering from stroke , that those who did not walk during the week.

Those women who walked only two hours a week, regardless of intensity, lowered their risk of stroke by 30%. Therefore, according to specialists, the exercise is undoubtedly one of the keys to reduce the risk of stroke both for men, as for women, since the main tool is to eliminate the factors that cause it.


Video Medicine: HOW to Reduce HEART Attack Risk? 6 BEST Ways To PREVENT Heart Attack! REDUCE RISK of GETTING STROKE (May 2021).

La transpiration réduit le risque d'accident vasculaire cérébral

Transpirer au moins quatre fois par semaine à la suite d'exercices modérés à intenses peut réduire le risque de coup , en particulier chez les hommes, selon une étude de la Université d'Australie du Sud .

L'étude, publiée dans le magazine AVC, ont considéré plus de 27 000 personnes de plus de 45 ans suivies pendant environ 5 ans. Les chercheurs ont observé que, parmi les hommes, seules celles qui faisaient de l'exercice avec la même intensité quatre fois ou plus par semaine risque réduit de coup .

"Les avantages d'une réduction de la durée de l'activité physique sont liés à leur impact sur d'autres facteurs de risque." En fait, explique le spécialiste, les personnes inactives ont 20% plus de risques de souffrir d'un coup ou un mini-trait , que ceux qui transpirent à exercer dans une intensité modérée ou vigoureuse.

La recherche soutient une étude précédente qui précisait que l’inactivité physique avait l’une des conséquences de hypertension , qui est à son tour l’un des principaux facteurs de risque de souffrir accident vasculaire cérébral ou accident vasculaire cérébral.

Cependant, en ce qui concerne les femmes, la relation entre coup et la fréquence de l'activité physique était moins claire, explique Michelle McDonnell, professeur de sciences de la santé à l'Université de l'Australie du Sud.

En ce sens, d’autres enquêtes, telles que celle menée par le American Heart Association , explique que les femmes qui font de l'exercice, comme marcher à un bon rythme et à un rythme soutenu plus de deux fois par semaine, avaient 37% moins de risque de souffrir de coup , que ceux qui ne marchaient pas pendant la semaine.

Les femmes qui ne marchaient que deux heures par semaine, quelle que soit leur intensité, réduisaient leur risque de coup de 30%. Par conséquent, selon les spécialistes, l’exercice est sans aucun doute l’une des clés pour réduire le risque de coup à la fois pour les hommes, comme pour les femmes, car l'outil principal est d'éliminer les facteurs qui le causent.


Médecine Vidéo: Como Limpar O Colesterol Residual Dos Vasos Sanguíneos, EM 40 DIAS. (Juin 2022).