Afraid of the attractive

At some point maybe you have experienced some kind of fear . When this is taken to the extreme, then we talk about a phobia . You've even heard of some as common as the excessive fear to the heights (acrophobia ), to closed places (claustrophobia ), but what do you know about the venustraphobia ?

This is one of the phobias considered one of the strangest and most unusual that reflects a fear unjustified and excessive of men for the beautiful women . Nothing to do with shyness or nerves, considered to be normal to some extent, to approach an attractive woman.

The symptom of venustrafobia or calliginephobia go from the anxiety and attacks of panic . There may also be shaking chills , pain of stomach, Sweating of the hands, stammering , tachycardia , trembling in legs and even difficulty breathing.

 

Who suffers a phobia He tries not to expose himself to the feared object or situation and if he is forced to face it, he does so with a high degree of discomfort. Usually experienced palpitations tremors shortness of breath and it is possible that a panic attack "Says the psychologist Verónica Tamburelli, of the Medical Research Center in Anxiety in Buenos Aires, argenitna.

 

Afraid of the attractive

The men who suffer venustraphobia They do not go out or talk to beautiful women, this is because they have probably experienced some past negative situation with women in general. There are even psychologists who claim that this phobia can be developed by those who have lived through failure or rejection with this woman stereotype.

Other causes that favor the development of this phobia they are the low self esteem , hereditary predisposition, inferiority complex, as well as fear of rejection . Men who are not considered attractive are also vulnerable to feeling inhibited by the presence of beautiful women.

According to the psychologist Virginia Sánchez , the venustraphobia it is treated clinically like any other phobia : with therapies psychological, face the stimulus progressively and in extreme cases with antidepressants and other medications indicated to treat the anxiety .

For its part, the psychologist Verónica Tamburelli considers that an effective psychological therapy is behavioral. The live exposure technique is applied, in which the therapist carefully prepares the patient to gradually bring him closer to the cause of his phobia . The goal is to tolerate anxiety so that fear disappears.

 

We also work with other behavioral and cognitive techniques: training in relaxation , breathing , visualization, as well as self instructions, "explains the specialist of the Anxiety Medical Research Center .

To overcome these phobias , it is necessary that men increase the trust in themselves and in case of seeking professional help, be committed and motivated to comply with the treatment indicated so that their quality of life is better. Do you know anyone with this type of fear ?


Video Medicine: 5 Most Common Reasons Why Guys Are Afraid Of Approaching Women - And How To Overcome Them! (September 2021).

Peur de l'attrait

À un moment donné, vous avez peut-être expérimenté une sorte de la peur . Lorsque cela est pris à l'extrême, alors nous parlons d'un phobie . Vous avez même entendu parler de certains aussi communs que le peur excessive aux hauteurs (acrophobie ), vers des lieux fermés (claustrophobie ), mais que savez-vous de la venustraphobie ?

C'est l'un des phobies considéré comme l’un des plus étranges et des plus inhabituels qui reflète la peur injustifié et excessif des hommes pour la belles femmes . Rien à voir avec la timidité ou les nerfs, considérés comme normaux dans une certaine mesure, d'approcher une femme séduisante.

Le les symptômes de venustrafobia ou calliginephobia vont de la anxiété et attaques de panique . Il peut aussi y avoir des frissons , douleur estomac Transpiration des mains, bégaiement , tachycardie en tremblant les jambes et même difficulté à respirer.

 

Qui souffre d'un phobie Il essaie de ne pas s'exposer à l'objet ou à la situation redouté et, s'il est contraint d'y faire face, il le fait avec un degré d'inconfort élevé. Habituellement expérimenté palpitations tremblements essoufflement et il est possible qu'un attaque de panique "Dit le Verónica Tamburelli, psychologue, du Centre de recherche médicale sur l'anxiété à Buenos Aires en Argentine.

 

Peur de l'attrait

Les hommes qui souffrent venustraphobie Elles ne sortent pas et ne parlent pas à de belles femmes, car elles ont probablement déjà vécu une situation négative dans le passé avec les femmes en général. Il y a même des psychologues qui prétendent que cette phobie peut être développée par ceux qui ont vécu échec o rejet avec ce stéréotype femme.

Autres causes favorables au développement de cette phobie ils sont le bas estime de soi , prédisposition héréditaire, complexe d'infériorité, ainsi que la peur de rejet . Les hommes qui ne sont pas considérés attirants risquent également de se sentir inhibés par la présence de belles femmes.

Selon le la psychologue Virginia Sánchez , le venustraphobie il est traité cliniquement comme les autres phobie : avec thérapies psychologiques, faire face au stimulus progressivement et dans des cas extrêmes avec antidépresseurs et d'autres médicaments indiqués pour traiter le anxiété .

Pour sa part, le la psychologue Verónica Tamburelli considère qu'une thérapie psychologique efficace est comportementale. La technique d’exposition en direct est appliquée. Le thérapeute prépare soigneusement le patient à le rapprocher progressivement de la cause de son problème. phobie . L'objectif est de tolérer l'anxiété afin que la peur disparaisse.

 

Nous travaillons également avec d’autres techniques comportementales et cognitives: formation en La détente , la respiration , la visualisation, ainsi que des auto-instructions ", explique le spécialiste de la Centre de recherche médicale d'anxiété .

Pour les surmonter phobies , il faut que les hommes augmentent le la confiance en eux-mêmes et en cas de recherche d'une aide professionnelle, soyez engagés et motivés à vous conformer au traitement indiqué afin d'améliorer leur qualité de vie. Connaissez-vous quelqu'un avec ce type de la peur ?


Médecine Vidéo: L'attrait du Bad Boy et le 2nd Rendez-Vous - Juin 2016 | LE JOURNAL DE LA SEDUCTION (Octobre 2020).