Mouth cancer generated by tobacco and alcohol

Addiction to tobacco and to alcohol it generates diverse health problems, which can be controlled during the life of the human being; however, one of the most dangerous that is registered is the mouth cancer , in accordance with Mexican Social Security Institute (IMSS).

In individuals who smoke more than five cigarettes or drink more than three glasses of alcohol per day, the risk of contracting this serious condition is nine times greater, says the doctor. Francisco Gallegos Hern√°ndez , boss of Department of Tumors of the Head, Neck and Skin of the Oncology Hospital of the National Medical Center (CMN) Siglo XXI .

However, the doctor said that the accumulation of Dentobacterial plaque it is another cause of the appearance of pathology; by not having an adequate oral hygiene they stay attached carcinogenic substances that generate disease .

The expert emphasizes that this type of neoplasia (process of abnormal multiplication of cells in a tissue or organ ) affects lips, gums, floor of the mouth, tongue, palate and cheek mucosa (inner cheeks), as well as various head and neck areas.

The oncologist reports that the number of men suffering from this type of Cancer is greater than women, that is, for each lady there are two men with the disease . People with more than 50 years suffer it regularly.

He mentions that it is important to detect the condition in the early stages, to prevent injuries tumor in the oral cavity advance to the interior of the organism. Among the symptoms generated by the mouth cancer they find each other:

  1. Injuries or ulcers pale color
  2. Problems chewing
  3. Swallowing pain
  4. Speech difficulties
  5. Inflammation of the lymph nodes
  6. Lingual problems
  7. Weightloss

To treat the condition, biopsies , the radiotherapy and the chemotherapy . To prevent it, doctors recommend leading a healthy life that includes exercise daily, feeding balanced and zero addictions .

Are you addicted to cigarettes and alcohol?

If you want to know more about this topic, visit our special oral cancer


Video Medicine: Smoking Causes Cancer, Heart Disease, Emphysema (January 2023).

Cancer de la bouche généré par le tabac et l'alcool
physiologique

Cancer de la bouche généré par le tabac et l'alcool

Dépendance à tabac et à alcool il génère divers problèmes de santé, qui peuvent être contrôlés au cours de la vie de l'être humain; Cependant, l’un des plus dangereux enregistré est le cancer de la bouche , d'accord avec Institut mexicain de sécurité sociale (IMSS).

Chez les personnes qui fument plus de cinq cigarettes ou boivent plus de trois verres d’alcool par jour, le risque de contracter cette maladie grave est neuf fois plus élevé, explique le médecin. Francisco Gallegos Hernández , chef de Département des tumeurs de la tête, du cou et de la peau de l'hôpital d'oncologie du Centre médical national (CMN) Siglo XXI .

Cependant, le médecin a dit que l'accumulation de plaque dentobacteriana c'est une autre cause de l'apparition de la pathologie; en n'ayant pas un hygiène buccale ils restent attachés substances cancérigènes qui génèrent maladie .

L’expert souligne que ce type de néoplasie (processus de multiplication anormale de cellules en un tissé vous organe ) affecte les lèvres, les gencives, le plancher de la bouche, la langue, le palais et les muqueuses des joues (joues intérieures), ainsi que diverses régions de la tête et du cou.

L'oncologue rapporte que le nombre d'hommes souffrant de ce type de cancer est plus grande que les femmes, c’est-à-dire que pour chaque femme il y a deux hommes avec le maladie . Les personnes de plus de 50 ans en souffrent régulièrement.

Il mentionne qu'il est important de détecter la maladie à un stade précoce pour éviter les blessures tumeur dans la cavité buccale, avance vers l’intérieur de l’organisme. Parmi les symptômes générés par le cancer de la bouche ils se rencontrent:

  1. Blessures ou les ulcères couleur pâle
  2. Problèmes de mastication
  3. Douleur avalante
  4. Difficultés d'élocution
  5. L'inflammation des ganglions lymphatiques
  6. Problèmes linguaux
  7. Perte de poids

Pour traiter la condition, biopsies , le radiothérapie et la chimiothérapie . Pour éviter cela, les médecins recommandent de mener une vie saine comprenant exercice tous les jours l'alimentation équilibré et zéro addictions .

Êtes-vous accro aux cigarettes et à l'alcool?

Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce sujet, visitez notre page spéciale cancer de la bouche

Médecine Vidéo: Tabac, cannabis même combat mutuellemaroc net (Mars 2019).


Articles Connexes

5 astuces pour prendre soin de la peau des jeunes adultes

Instafit: l'application qui promet de mettre fin à l'obésité

Troubles du sommeil chez les enfants qui regardent la télévision la nuit