Stress increases the Broken Heart Syndrome

A team of researchers from the Mayo Clinic , discovered that the blood vessels of patients with Broken Heart Syndrome , also know as Transient Apical Dysfunction Syndrome , do not react normally to the stress .

 

The results obtained offer clues to the cause of this rare syndrome and could serve to identify the most vulnerable patients mental stress , in order to develop appropriate therapies. The study was published in the electronic edition of the journal of the American College of Cardiology, Journal of the American College of Cardiology.

 

The Broken Heart Syndrome especially affects women with post menopause , but also to some men. Although the symptoms resemble those of a heart attack, the difference between these patients and those with this syndrome is that the arteries of the latter do not present obstruction, nor does the heart suffer permanent damage.

 

The heart of the patient with Broken Heart Syndrome presents the characteristic of the disease, which consists of the acquisition of a balloon shape and weakening of the left ventricle tip or main heart pumping chamber:

 

"This is usually related to the fact that the patient suffers severe emotional or mental stress. Fortunately, in most of these patients the heart regains its normal function in a matter of several weeks, although in about 11% of cases the syndrome reappears, "said the doctor. Amir Lerman cardiologist Mayo Clinic .


In this study, Dr. Lerman pointed out that among the original factors of stress of patients with Broken Heart Syndrome there is the death of the couple or of a relative, divorce , claustrophobia or sentimental breakdown. For more information visit: www.mayoclinic.org/spanish


Video Medicine: The Relationship Between Stress and Cardiovascular Disease (April 2021).

Le stress augmente le syndrome du cœur brisé

Une équipe de chercheurs du Clinique Mayo , a découvert que les vaisseaux sanguins des patients atteints Syndrome du coeur brisé , également connu sous le nom de Syndrome transitoire de dysfonctionnement apical , ne réagissez pas normalement à la stress .

 

Les résultats obtenus offrent des indices sur la cause de ce syndrome rare et pourraient servir à identifier les patients les plus vulnérables. stress mental , afin de développer des thérapies appropriées. L'étude a été publiée dans l'édition électronique du journal de l'American College of Cardiology, Journal de l'American College of Cardiology.

 

Le Syndrome du coeur brisé affecte particulièrement les femmes avec post ménopause , mais aussi à certains hommes. Bien que les symptômes ressemblent à ceux d'une crise cardiaque, la différence entre ces patients et ceux atteints de ce syndrome est que les artères de ce dernier ne présentent pas d'obstruction et que le cœur ne subit pas de dommages permanents.

 

Le coeur du patient avec Syndrome du coeur brisé présente les caractéristiques de la maladie, qui consistent en l'acquisition d'une forme de ballon et en l'affaiblissement de l'extrémité du ventricule gauche ou de la chambre de pompage cardiaque principale:

 

"Cela est généralement lié au fait que le patient souffre d'un stress émotionnel ou mental grave. Heureusement, chez la plupart de ces patients, le cœur retrouve sa fonction normale en l'espace de quelques semaines, bien que le syndrome réapparaisse dans environ 11% des cas ", a déclaré le médecin. Amir Lerman cardiologue Clinique Mayo .


Dans cette étude, le Dr Lerman a souligné que parmi les facteurs originaux de stress des patients avec Syndrome du coeur brisé il y a la mort du couple ou d'un parent, divorce , claustrophobie ou panne sentimentale. Pour plus d'informations, visitez: www.mayoclinic.org/spanish


Médecine Vidéo: Un cœur brisé a besoin d’antidépresseurs? (Octobre 2020).