What are the benefits of a hip prosthesis?

Performing excess exercise that has a direct impact on the hip joint, are some common triggers of femur wear, which can be corrected with a hip prosthesis, according to the National Institutes of Health of the United States (NIH, for its acronym in English).

An example of this is the Mexican singer Alejandra Guzmán , who will enter the operating room on January 9 to place a prosthesis on his hip, due to the wear on his left femur.

According to a statement issued by the public relations of the artist, the objective of the left hip arthroplasty is to reduce the discomfort and pain that the singer has suffered since last year.

 

What are the benefits of a hip prosthesis?

The wear of the femur or osteoarthritis occurs in middle-aged people with intense pain, whether due to hereditary issues, overweight, fractures, cartilage injuries or to remain squat for a long time.

To control this type of discomfort it is necessary to subject the patients to an arthroplasty, in which a prosthesis is placed in the hip through a surgical incision along the buttocks.

After the surgical intervention, the patient will have small discomforts that will be reduced with controlled analgesics. In addition, it is recommended to perform light exercises to avoid the development of blood clots in the area.

However, the person with the prosthesis in the hip should remain between three and five days hospitalized, until improving mobility or going to physiotherapy to recover the strength and flexibility of the joint.

Therefore, after surgeryAlejandra Guzmán he will need six weeks of rest, reason why he plans to return to his labor commitments when the doctors consider it prudent.

By following the doctors' recommendations, the singer will be able to carry out her life normally; however, you will have to avoid sudden movements that impact on that area of ​​the body, as well as perform moderate exercise. And you, would you be willing to use a hip prosthesis to improve your health?

Follow us in "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; color: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; color: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth on Facebook and" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Video Medicine: Hip Replacement Surgery (April 2021).

Quels sont les avantages d'une prothèse de hanche?

L'exercice excessif qui a un impact direct sur l'articulation de la hanche est l'un des déclencheurs courants de l'usure du fémur, qui peut être corrigé avec une prothèse de hanche, selon le Instituts nationaux de la santé des États-Unis (NIH, pour son acronyme en anglais).

Un exemple de ceci est le chanteur mexicain Alejandra Guzmán , qui entrera en salle d’opération le 9 janvier pour poser une prothèse sur sa hanche, en raison de l’usure de son fémur gauche.

Selon une déclaration publiée par les relations publiques de l'artiste, l'objectif de l'arthroplastie de la hanche gauche est de réduire l'inconfort et la douleur ressentis par la chanteuse depuis l'année dernière.

 

Quels sont les avantages d'une prothèse de hanche?

L'usure du fémur ou de l'arthrose survient chez les personnes d'âge moyen qui ressentent une douleur intense, que ce soit en raison de problèmes héréditaires, de surcharge pondérale, de fractures, de lésions du cartilage ou du fait de rester longtemps accroupi.

Pour contrôler ce type d'inconfort, il est nécessaire de soumettre les patients à une arthroplastie dans laquelle une prothèse est placée dans la hanche par une incision chirurgicale le long des fesses.

Après l'intervention chirurgicale, le patient subira de petits désagréments qui seront réduits avec des analgésiques contrôlés. En outre, il est recommandé d'effectuer des exercices légers pour éviter le développement de caillots sanguins dans la région.

Cependant, la personne qui porte la prothèse à la hanche devrait rester hospitalisée entre trois et cinq jours, jusqu'à ce que sa mobilité soit améliorée ou que la physiothérapie soit rétablie pour retrouver la force et la souplesse de l'articulation.

Par conséquent, après la chirurgieAlejandra Guzmán il aura besoin de six semaines de repos, raison pour laquelle il prévoit de retourner à ses obligations professionnelles lorsque les médecins le jugeront prudent.

En suivant les recommandations des médecins, la chanteuse sera en mesure de mener sa vie normalement. Cependant, vous devrez éviter les mouvements brusques qui ont un impact sur cette partie du corps et effectuer des exercices modérés. Et vous, seriez-vous prêt à utiliser une prothèse de hanche pour améliorer votre santé?

Suivez-nous sur "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> @ GetQoralHealth" Arial "," sans-serif "; couleur: # 333333">, "Arial", "sans-serif"; couleur: # 246D93 "> GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et" Arial "," sans-serif ""> YouTube


Médecine Vidéo: La durée de vie d'une prothèse (Octobre 2020).