Determining genetics to acquire an addiction

The addiction it's a complex problem; it is estimated that 50% of the vulnerability of being addict It is hereditary. However, there are also adverse social factors during childhood or adolescence that increase the risk of consuming some type of legal or illegal drug, revealed Nora Volkow , director of National Institute of Drug Abuse of the United States .
 
During the presentation: The addict brain, which was carried out in the National Institutes of Cancerology and Respiratory Diseases , the specialist highlighted that recent studies have allowed to identify genetic factors that influence so much to potentiate the action of experimenting with drug as to acquire addiction :
 
"There are people who have greater susceptibility to acquire an addiction, but there are others who, although they are habitual consumers, never acquire it".

 


Life experience makes a difference


Volkow, clarified that now it is known that "negative" social factors during childhood or adolescence, such as emotional, physical, sexual abuse, abandonment or family dysfunction, increase the risk of acquiring an addiction:

 

"This is a very important finding, because until now the genetic factors can not be modified, but the social agents do, and that is precisely where there is a great opportunity for prevention against addictions."
 
Before the medical community of the health institutes, the expert commented that the addictions they are considered "developmental diseases"; Unlike Cancer , Parkinson or Alzheimer's , which occur after 50 years, addictions They occur during youth and in some cases from childhood.
 
The head of the National Institute of Drug Abuse in the United States, said that some of the factors that increase the adolescent's susceptibility to addiction it is the lack of maturity of your brain, which leads to committing impulsive acts, in addition to that your emotions are more intense and this translates into a greater risk of consuming some kind of drug .


Video Medicine: Genetics Determine About Half Of A Person's Predisposition To Addiction | TODAY (May 2024).

Déterminer la génétique pour acquérir une dépendance

Le la dépendance c'est un problème complexe; on estime que 50% de la vulnérabilité d'être toxicomane C'est héréditaire. Cependant, il existe également des facteurs sociaux défavorables au cours de l'enfance ou de l'adolescence qui augmentent le risque de consommer un certain type de drogue légale ou illégale, a révélé Nora Volkow , directeur de Institut national de toxicomanie des États-Unis .
 
Pendant la présentation: Le cerveau des toxicomanes, qui a été réalisée dans le Instituts nationaux de cancérologie et des maladies respiratoires , le spécialiste a souligné que des études récentes ont permis d’identifier des facteurs génétiques qui influencent beaucoup pour potentialiser l’action de l’expérimentation. drogues à acquérir la dépendance :
 
"Il y a des gens qui sont plus susceptibles d'acquérir une dépendance, mais il y en a d'autres qui, bien qu'ils soient des consommateurs habituels, ne l'acquièrent jamais".

 


L'expérience de la vie fait la différence


Volkow a précisé qu'on sait désormais que des facteurs sociaux «négatifs» au cours de l'enfance ou de l'adolescence, tels que l'abus émotionnel, physique, sexuel, l'abandon ou le dysfonctionnement familial, augmentent le risque de développer une dépendance:

 

"Il s'agit d'une conclusion très importante, car jusqu'à présent, les facteurs génétiques ne pouvaient pas être modifiés, contrairement aux agents sociaux. C'est précisément là qu'il existe une grande opportunité de prévention contre les dépendances."
 
Devant la communauté médicale des instituts de santé, l'expert a déclaré que le addictions ils sont considérés comme des "maladies du développement"; contrairement à cancer , Parkinson o Alzheimer , qui surviennent après 50 ans, addictions Ils surviennent pendant l'adolescence et dans certains cas dès l'enfance.
 
Aux États-Unis, le responsable de l’Institut national de lutte contre l’abus des drogues a déclaré que certains des facteurs qui accroissent la la dépendance c'est le manque de maturité de votre cerveau, qui conduit à des actes impulsifs, en plus du fait que vos émotions sont plus intenses, ce qui se traduit par un risque accru de consommer une sorte de drogues .


Médecine Vidéo: Comment avoir du charisme : Tous les secrets pour être au TOP ! (Mai 2024).