Metabolic syndrome damages more than 18 million Mexicans

This condition arises as a result of the combination of genetic and environmental factors associated with lifestyle, such as ingesting excess foods rich in grease , have problems of overweight or obesity , be sedentary and / or suffer hypertension . If to this is added that a person has problems of insulin -which regulates several metabolic functions-, the risk of developing it increases.

But, what does it consist of and how does it identify itself? Here we present a video to know the background of this disease:

The initial treatment to treat this syndrome includes, among the main non-pharmacological recommendations, a diet appropriate and comply with a plan of exercise regulate, reach the ideal weight and leave the smoking All this to maintain a healthy state in people at risk of suffering type 2 diabetes and cardiovascular diseases, both with high mortality rates.

Through lifestyle modifications, physically activating and caring for the foods we consume, insulin sensitivity may be increased, glucose intolerance may be improved, and blood glucose levels may decrease. blood pressure and of cholesterol LDL, increase HDL cholesterol, and improve cardiovascular condition and function.

In this sense, data from the World Health Organization (WHO), reveal that on average 6.7 million people suffer from Metabolic syndrome , which if not detected in time, can trigger diseases such as diabetes , obesity and hypertension .

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook .

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Scientific Discoveries and Future Targeted Treatments (May 2021).

Le syndrome métabolique endommage plus de 18 millions de Mexicains

Cette condition résulte de la combinaison de facteurs génétiques et environnementaux associés au mode de vie, tels que l'ingestion d'aliments en excès riches en graisser , ont des problèmes de en surpoids vous L'obésité être sédentaire et / ou souffrir l'hypertension . Si on ajoute à cela qu'une personne a des problèmes de l'insuline -qui régule plusieurs fonctions métaboliques-, le risque de la développer augmente.

Mais en quoi consiste-t-il et comment s'identifie-t-il? Nous présentons ici une vidéo pour connaître le fond de cette maladie:

Le traitement initial pour traiter ce syndrome comprend, parmi les principales recommandations non pharmacologiques, une régime approprié et conforme à un plan de exercice régler, atteindre le poids idéal et laisser le fumer Tout cela pour maintenir un état de santé sain chez les personnes risquant de souffrir diabète de type 2 et les maladies cardiovasculaires, avec des taux de mortalité élevés.

Grâce aux modifications du mode de vie, à l'activation physique et au soin des aliments que nous consommons, la sensibilité à l'insuline peut être augmentée, l'intolérance au glucose peut être améliorée et la glycémie peut diminuer. tension artérielle et de le cholestérol LDL, augmenter le cholestérol HDL et améliorer la condition et la fonction cardiovasculaires.

En ce sens, les données de la Organisation mondiale de la SANTE (OMS), révèlent qu’en moyenne 6,7 millions de personnes souffrent de Syndrome métabolique qui, s'ils ne sont pas détectés à temps, peuvent déclencher des maladies telles que le diabète , L'obésité e l'hypertension .

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook .

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: CarbLoaded: A Culture Dying to Eat (International Subtitles) (Juin 2022).