One more reason to eat them

Researchers of the University of Oxford in the United States suggest that another benefit of the vegetarian diet is to reduce the risk of heart disease.

The study published in the magazine American Journal of Clinical Nutrition He details that the intake of vegetables, fruits and vegetables reduces by 32% the risk of hospitalization and death caused by cardiovascular diseases, in comparison with those who consume everything.

On the other hand, a study of University of Loma Linda , published in the magazine JAMA Internal Medicine , details that people who have a vegetarian diet live longer, that is, reduce their risk of death by up to 12% in a period of six years.

To verify them, the scientists analyzed the cases of 73 thousand 308 men and women during 5.7 years. In this period, only two thousand 570 died.

Researchers clarify that vegans had a 15% lower risk of death, for lacto-ovo-vegetarians the risk was 9% lower; for the pesco-vegetarians it represents a risk 19 percent lower and for the semi-vegetarians, 8% lower.

However, it is noted that people who had this lifestyle used to exercise, avoided smoking and drinking alcoholic beverages.

Finally, a 2011 study published in the journal Diabetes Care showed that a vegetarian diet is linked with a lower number of metabolic risk factors, and a reduction in the risk of metabolic syndrome.

These scientific data prove the benefits of the intake of natural products such as vegetables and fruit, so include them in greater proportion in your food. And you, how many times do you eat this type of food a week?
 


Video Medicine: One more reason to get a good night’s sleep | Jeff Iliff (May 2021).

Une raison de plus pour les manger

Chercheurs du Université d'Oxford aux États-Unis suggèrent qu'un autre avantage du régime végétarien est de réduire le risque de maladie cardiaque.

L'étude publiée dans le magazine American Journal of Clinical Nutrition Il précise que la consommation de légumes, de fruits et de légumes réduit de 32% le risque d'hospitalisation et de décès dû aux maladies cardiovasculaires, par rapport à ceux qui consomment de tout.

D'autre part, une étude de Université de Loma Linda , publié dans le magazine JAMA médecine interne , précise que les personnes ayant un régime végétarien vivent plus longtemps, c’est-à-dire qu’elles réduisent leur risque de décès de près de 12% en six ans.

Pour les vérifier, les scientifiques ont analysé les cas de 73 000 308 hommes et femmes pendant 5,7 ans. Dans cette période, seulement deux mille 570 sont morts.

Les chercheurs ont précisé que le risque de décès chez les végétaliens était 15% plus faible, tandis que chez les lacto-ovo-végétariens, le risque était de 9% plus faible; pour les pesco-végétariens, il présente un risque inférieur de 19% et celui des semi-végétariens, de 8%.

Toutefois, il est à noter que les personnes qui avaient ce style de vie faisaient de l'exercice, évitaient de fumer et de boire des boissons alcoolisées.

Enfin, une étude de 2011 publiée dans la revue Soins du diabète ont montré qu'un régime végétarien est associé à un nombre plus faible de facteurs de risque métaboliques et à une réduction du risque de syndrome métabolique.

Ces données scientifiques prouvent les avantages de la consommation de produits naturels tels que les légumes et les fruits, incluez-les donc davantage dans votre alimentation. Et vous, combien de fois mangez-vous ce type de nourriture par semaine?
 


Médecine Vidéo: 5 RAISONS DE MANGER LOCAL (Juin 2022).