The Billings method

Among the options of natural methods for contraception that are used by women around the world, the Billings method is one of the most popular. It consists in observing the secretion and quality of the cervical discharge that flows on the vulva and the sensations it causes. Thanks to this method you can calculate the period of ovulation of the woman and her fertile and non-fertile days.

The days that the woman presents mucus Thicker and elastic of the normal means that it is more fertile, so you should avoid having sex with your partner. To recognize if the type of secretion is the right one places a portion of cervical mucus between the index and thumb fingers and when taking them off for a few centimeters if it is still joined by a thin thread of mucus without peeling off, it means that you are in your fertile days.

According to the World Health Organization, the percentage of pregnant women during the first year of applying the Billings system with a typical use is of 25% , and in the correct use is 2% if it is combined with the method of measuring your temperature, although the percentage will vary significantly depending on some factors, such as age, income, the person's desire to prevent or postpone pregnancy and its cultural degree.

Remember that the social and behavioral aspects should be taken into account when choosing a natural method during adolescence and that the Billings method does not prevent the infection contagion of sexual transmission. Only the correct use of condoms protects against STIs.

The Ministry of Health advises on the importance of reflection in young people about the use of natural methods of contraception, since there are other more effective resources.


Video Medicine: Audio-Visual Presentation of the Billings Ovulation Methodâ„¢ (April 2023).

La méthode de Billings

Parmi les options de méthodes naturelles de contraception utilisées par les femmes du monde entier, la méthode Billings est l'une des plus populaires. Elle consiste à observer la sécrétion et la qualité de la décharge cervicale qui coule sur la vulve et les sensations qu’elle provoque. Grâce à cette méthode, vous pouvez calculer la période de l'ovulation de la femme et ses jours fertiles et non fertiles.

Les jours où la femme présente du mucus plus épais et élastique de la normale signifie qu'il est plus fertile, vous devriez donc éviter les rapports sexuels avec votre partenaire. Pour reconnaître si le type de sécrétion est le bon, placez une portion de mucus cervical entre l'index et le pouce et retirez-la de quelques centimètres si elle est encore reliée par un mince fil de mucus sans se décoller, cela signifie que vous êtes dans vos jours fertiles.

Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, le pourcentage de femmes enceintes au cours de la première année d'application du système de Billings avec une utilisation typique est de 25% et dans l'utilisation correcte est de 2% si elle est combinée avec la méthode de mesure de votre température, bien que le pourcentage varie de manière significative en fonction de certains facteurs, tels que l'âge, le revenu, le désir de la personne de prévenir ou d'éviter reporter la grossesse et son degré culturel.

N'oubliez pas que les aspects sociaux et comportementaux doivent être pris en compte lors du choix d'une méthode naturelle à l'adolescence et que la méthode de Billings n'empêche pas la contagion de l'infection de transmission sexuelle. Seule l'utilisation correcte du préservatif protège des IST.

Le ministère de la Santé donne son avis sur l’importance de la réflexion chez les jeunes sur l'utilisation des méthodes naturelles de contraception, car il existe d'autres ressources plus efficaces.


Médecine Vidéo: La méthode de l'ovulation Billings [Vidéo formation] (Juillet 2020).