What happens with sitting?

Spend too much time sitting and having a behavior sedentary , after turning 60, increases the difficulties to perform activities of daily life such as getting out of bed, dressing and walking. That is, suffer disability, and independently of habits of exercise of the older adult, this also exacerbates conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and cardiac insufficiencies.

A study headed by the researcher Dorothy Dunlop , teacher of the Faculty of Medicine Feinberg of the Northwestern University and backed by the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases of the USA UU I evaluate the habits of exercise of more than 2,000 men and women from 60 years of age, and their ability to perform normal daily activities.

The study revealed that "regardless of how much time they spent in moderate physical activity , the more time they spent being sedentary they were more likely to be incapacitated, "Dunlop said.

 


What happens with sitting?

Experts believe that sitting for extended periods causes muscles to burn less fat and to have less circulation in the blood. Inactive muscles and inadequate blood flow contribute to older adults suffer hypertension, heart disease s and even swelling in the ankles.

 


What happens to people who can not exercise due to a disability, and who also have a sedentary lifestyle?

It was found that for each additional hour of sedentary lifestyle , the probabilities of disability increased by around 50 percent. For example, a 65-year-old woman who was sedentary 13 hours a day was 50 percent more likely to be disabled than a woman who was sedentary 12 hours, he explained.

 


Recommendation of the experts

Dunlop they suggest counteracting some sedentary behavior with such simple things as standing up to talk on the phone, walking a little when you get up for coffee or water, use the stairs instead of the elevator and leave your car in a remote parking space when you go shopping to the mall.


Video Medicine: Are You Sitting Too Much? (June 2021).

Qu'est-ce qui se passe avec assis?

Passer trop de temps assis et avoir un comportement sédentaire , après 60 ans, augmente les difficultés à effectuer des activités de la vie quotidienne telles que se lever du lit, s’habiller et marcher. C'est-à-dire souffrir d'un handicap et indépendamment de les habitudes de exercice de la personne âgée, cela exacerbe également des conditions telles que l'hypertension, le diabète et les insuffisances cardiaques.

Une étude dirigée par le chercheur Dorothy Dunlop , professeur de Faculté de médecine Feinberg de la Université Northwestern et soutenu par le Institut national de l'arthrite et des maladies musculo-squelettiques des États-Unis UU J'évalue les habitudes de exercice de plus de 2 000 hommes et femmes de 60 ans et leur capacité à effectuer des activités quotidiennes normales.

L’étude a révélé que "peu importe le temps qu’ils passaient à activité physique modérée , plus ils passaient de temps à sédentaire ils étaient plus susceptibles d'être frappés d'incapacité ", a déclaré Dunlop.

 


Qu'est-ce qui se passe avec assis?

Les experts pensent que rester assis pendant de longues périodes amène les muscles à brûler moins de graisse et à avoir moins de circulation dans le sang. Les muscles inactifs et une circulation sanguine insuffisante contribuent à adultes majeurs souffrir hypertension, maladie cardiaque s et même gonflement aux chevilles.

 


Qu'advient-il des personnes qui ne peuvent pas faire d'exercice en raison d'un handicap et qui ont également un mode de vie sédentaire?

Il a été constaté que pour chaque heure supplémentaire de mode de vie sédentaire , les probabilités d’invalidité ont augmenté d’environ 50%. Par exemple, une femme de 65 ans qui a été sédentaire 13 heures par jour étaient 50% plus susceptibles d'être handicapées qu'une femme sédentaire 12 heures, a-t-il expliqué.

 


Recommandation des experts

Dunlop ils suggèrent de contrecarrer certains comportement sédentaire avec des choses aussi simples que se lever pour parler au téléphone, marcher un peu quand on se lève pour un café ou de l'eau, utilisez les escaliers au lieu de l'ascenseur et laissez votre voiture dans un espace de stationnement éloigné lorsque vous faites les magasins au centre commercial.


Médecine Vidéo: Voici ce que la position de vos jambes lorsque vous êtes assis(e) révèle sur votre personnalité (Septembre 2020).