7 diseases caused by excess sodium

The Food and Drug Administration recommends limiting sodium intake to 2. 300 milligrams per day; which is equivalent to approximately one teaspoon of salt. But nevertheless, Rachel Wagner, dietitian of the University of Cincinnati in the United States, He points out that the problem of excess sodium is that most people do not know the "hidden" sources that contain it.

Among the least known are salad dressings, cheese, cereals and sauces such as soy, which in one tablespoon contains 1. 800 milligrams of sodium.

 

7 diseases caused by excess sodium

A diet high in sodium directs the water into the bloodstream, which increases the volume of blood that in the long term becomes arterial hypertension. This is not the only disease related to excess sodium, GetQoralHealth He presents you with seven diseases. Discover them!

1. Asthma A diet high in salt is not causing asthma, but a study conducted by the Burney P. "Diet that potentizes asthma", discovered that a high-salt diet can aggravate asthma symptoms, as it contributes to physiological deterioration and increases bronchial hyperactivity.

2. Osteoporosis. A study published by the Journal of Human Hypertension , developed by experts Woo J. and Leung j, discovered that the higher the salt intake the lower the Bone Mass Density, since the body increases the elimination of calcium.

3. Meniere's disease . Although rare, it is a progressive disease that damages the ear and can be produced by a metabolic imbalance of sodium in fluid of the inner ear, according to the Menier's Society.

4. Diabetes. An investigation published by the magazine Life Sciences, revealed that a higher salt intake is directly associated with an increased risk of developing diabetes.

5. Stomach cancer . A study conducted by the Global Fund for Cancer Research He indicated that limiting the consumption of sodium chloride would prevent 1 in 7 cases of stomach cancer.

6. Attacks to the brain. Older adults who exceed the recommended dose of salt are three times more likely to suffer a cerebral infarction than those who follow the guidelines, so inca a research developed by the University of Warwick in the United Kingdom.

7. Heart High blood pressure (also known as hypertension) forces the heart to work harder and can damage blood vessels and organs, which increases your risk of heart disease.

Excess sodium is detrimental, but leave it altogether too. Try to maintain a balanced diet and observe the labels of your food to have a more accurate calculation about the sodium you consume. Beware!


Video Medicine: Why is too much salt bad for you? (March 2021).

7 maladies causées par l'excès de sodium
corps

7 maladies causées par l'excès de sodium

Le Food and Drug Administration recommande de limiter la consommation de sodium à 2 300 milligrammes par jour; ce qui équivaut à environ une cuillère à café de sel. Cependant, Rachel Wagner, diététiste du Université de Cincinnati aux États-Unis, Il souligne que le problème de l'excès de sodium est que la plupart des gens ne connaissent pas les sources "cachées" qui le contiennent.

Parmi les moins connus figurent les vinaigrettes, le fromage, les céréales et les sauces telles que le soja, qui, dans une cuillère à soupe, contiennent 1 800 milligrammes de sodium.

 

7 maladies causées par l'excès de sodium

Un régime riche en sodium dirige l'eau dans le sang, ce qui augmente le volume de sang qui, à long terme, devient une hypertension artérielle. Ce n'est pas la seule maladie liée à l'excès de sodium, GetQoralHealth Il vous présente sept maladies. Découvrez les!

1. l'asthme Une alimentation riche en sel ne provoque pas d'asthme, mais une étude menée par le Burney P. "Un régime qui stimule l'asthme", ont découvert qu'un régime riche en sel peut aggraver les symptômes de l'asthme, dans la mesure où il contribue à la détérioration physiologique et augmente l'hyperactivité des bronches.

2. l'ostéoporose. Une étude publiée par le Journal de l'hypertension humaine , développés par les experts Woo J. et Leung j, ont découvert que plus la consommation de sel était élevée, plus la densité de masse osseuse était basse, car le corps augmentait l'élimination du calcium.

3. Maladie de Ménière . Bien que rare, il s’agit d’une maladie évolutive qui endommage l’oreille et qui peut être provoquée par un déséquilibre métabolique du sodium dans le liquide de l’oreille interne, selon le médecin. Société de Menier.

4. Diabète. Une enquête publiée par le magazine Sciences de la vie, révélé qu'une consommation plus élevée de sel est directement associée à un risque accru de développer un diabète.

5. cancer de l'estomac . Une étude menée par le Fonds mondial de recherche sur le cancer Il a indiqué qu'une limitation de la consommation de chlorure de sodium permettrait d'éviter 1 cas de cancer de l'estomac sur 7.

6. Les attaques au cerveau. Les adultes plus âgés qui dépassent la dose de sel recommandée ont trois fois plus de risques de subir un infarctus cérébral que ceux qui respectent les recommandations. Par conséquent, une recherche développée par le Université de Warwick au Royaume-Uni.

7. coeur L'hypertension artérielle (aussi appelée hypertension) oblige le cœur à travailler plus fort et peut endommager les vaisseaux sanguins et les organes, ce qui augmente le risque de maladie cardiaque.

L'excès de sodium est préjudiciable, mais laissez-le aussi. Essayez de maintenir un régime alimentaire équilibré et observez les étiquettes de vos aliments pour obtenir un calcul plus précis du sodium que vous consommez. Prends soins de-VOUS!

Médecine Vidéo: Si vous consommez du sel en excès votre corps subiras ces 7 conséquences (Septembre 2019).


Articles Connexes

Se débarrasser des impuretés

Nouveau vaccin contre l'héroïne

Pour un estomac de blanchisserie!