8 out of 10 children suffer from asthma
childhood and pediatrics

8 out of 10 children suffer from asthma

The asthma affects 80% of the child population, that is, 8 out of 10 children have this chronic inflammatory disease that affects the bronchi. This reversible inflammatory condition is characterized by an abundant secretion of mucus and spasms, which generates dry cough with phlegm, vomit and whistles in the chest. But, you know what is the asthma and how is it acquired?

In an interview for GetQoralHealth, the pediatric pulmonologist, Mercedes Yencen Valenzuela , explain what is the asthma and to whom it affects:

 

If you already know what asthma is, know its causes

The risk factors for contracting asthma they are the inheritance genetics , the allergy to certain foods such as wheat or nuts, environmental conditions, stress , pollen, pets, infections respiratory, solvents, irritants, tobacco smoke, among others.

When a person has asthma He usually tires very quickly, has difficulty concentrating, lack of appetite, delayed physical development, paleness and night sweats. However, in order to have a correct diagnosis, a pulmonary examination or a spirometry .

The asthmatic patient needs special care, through medications and actions that will help to have a good quality of life, such as inhalotherapy .

People who do not have family with asthma, can prevent the appearance of this disease When drinking water, eating a balanced diet, taking vitamin complexes, avoiding the intake of cold foods, not exposing yourself to sudden changes in temperature and avoiding contaminated places. And you, do you know what asthma is?

Follow us at @GetQoralHealth and GetQoralHealth on Facebook

Video Medicine: Asthma how-to: How to use an inhaler with a spacer and mask (October 2019).


Similar Articles

Increases uric acid by not eating breakfast

5 most insecure areas of the D.F

5 beauty tips

8 enfants sur 10 souffrent d'asthme

Le l'asthme affecte 80% de la population infantile, soit 8 enfants sur 10 ont cette maladie inflammatoire chronique qui affecte les bronches. Cette affection inflammatoire réversible est caractérisée par une sécrétion abondante de mucus et de spasmes, générant une toux sèche avec mucosités, vomissements et sifflements à la poitrine. Mais vous savez quel est le l'asthme et comment est-il acquis?

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth, le pneumologue pédiatrique, Mercedes Yencen Valenzuela , expliquer quel est le l'asthme et à qui cela concerne:

 

Si vous savez déjà ce qu'est l'asthme, connaissez ses causes

Les facteurs de risque pour contracter l'asthme ils sont l'héritage génétique , le allergie à certains aliments tels que le blé ou les noix, les conditions environnementales, stress , pollen, animaux domestiques, les infections respiratoire, solvants, irritants, fumée de tabac, entre autres.

Quand une personne a l'asthme Il se fatigue généralement très vite, a de la difficulté à se concentrer, manque d’appétit, retarde son développement physique, pâleur et sueurs nocturnes. Cependant, afin d’avoir un diagnostic correct, un examen pulmonaire ou une spirométrie .

Le patient asthmatique a besoin de soins spéciaux, à travers des médicaments et des actions qui lui permettront d’avoir une bonne qualité de vie, comme: inhalothérapie .

Les personnes qui n'ont pas de famille souffrant d'asthme peuvent empêcher l'apparition de cette maladie Lorsque vous buvez de l'eau, adoptez une alimentation équilibrée, prenez des complexes de vitamines, évitez de consommer des aliments froids, ne vous exposez pas à des changements soudains de température et évitez les lieux contaminés. Et vous, savez-vous ce qu'est l'asthme?

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth et GetQoralHealth sur Facebook


Médecine Vidéo: Comment soigner l'asthme sévère au quotidien ? - La Maison des Maternelles (Octobre 2022).