Hip and knee prosthesis in the ISSSTE

By increasing life expectancy, joint problems Degenerative (osteoarthritis) manifestations occur most frequently in the joints of the hip and knee, accompanied by pain, limitation in the moves Y dificulty to walk .

In 2004, the head of Orthopedics and Traumatology of the National Medical Center "20 de Noviembre" of the ISSSTE, Dr. Manuel Michel Nava, said that to address these problems the Institute implanted prostheses to the beneficiaries who require it. This type of care is provided by trained orthopedic surgeons.

He affirmed that the ISSSTE annually acquires an average of 600 hip prostheses and 700 knee prostheses; and the cost of each one can fluctuate between 15 and 25 thousand pesos and are of foreign manufacture.

The specialist indicated that currently it is considered that a hip prosthesis in conditions of adequate implantation and reasonable use can last 15 to 20 years; and in the case of a knee prosthesis between 8 and 12 approximately. However, there are several factors that can make its durability less, such as exaggerated and uncontrolled use, overweight, the age of the patient and the type of activity and phenomena such as osteoporosis.

 

History of knee and hip prostheses

"Arthritic diseases have accompanied the human being since its inception, but have been treated basically with medications and palliative general measures, however, for 35 years, in the case of the hip, and 25 with the knee began the designs of implants or prostheses to replace them, "he said.

He recalled that at first these were somewhat rudimentary, but with the help of biotechnology have improved both the designs and biomechanics, such as biomaterials, so that currently has a great sophistication in its design and manufacture.

Currently, the prostheses are made with high density polyethylene in their parts pláticas and chromium-cobalt alloys, some of its components are titanium-aluminum. These metals and plastics have almost completely reduced the problems of rejection, showing great resistance to fatigue, corrosion and wear, with standards of manufacture and sterilization that meet the strictest international official standards, he concluded.


Video Medicine: PROTESIS TOTAL DE RODILLA -Instrumental y técnica- Dr.Gonzalo Mora (June 2021).

Prothèse de hanche et de genou dans l'ISSSE

En augmentant l'espérance de vie, problèmes articulaires Les manifestations dégénératives (arthrose) se produisent le plus souvent aux articulations de la hanche et du genou, accompagnées de douleur, de se déplace et difficulté à marcher .

En 2004, le Dr Manuel Michel Nava, responsable de l’orthopédie et de la traumatologie au Centre médical national "20 novembre" de l’ISSSTE, a déclaré que, pour remédier à ces problèmes, l’Institut avait implanté des prothèses aux bénéficiaires qui en avaient besoin. Ce type de soins est fourni par des chirurgiens orthopédiques qualifiés.

Il a affirmé que l'ISSSTE acquiert chaque année en moyenne 600 prothèses de hanche et 700 prothèses de genou; et le coût de chacun peut varier entre 15 et 25 000 pesos et sont de fabrication étrangère.

Le spécialiste a indiqué qu’à l’heure actuelle, on considère qu'une prothèse de la hanche dans des conditions d'implantation adéquate et d'utilisation raisonnable peut durer de 15 à 20 ans; et dans le cas d'une prothèse de genou entre 8 et 12 ans environ. Cependant, plusieurs facteurs peuvent nuire à sa durabilité, tels que l'utilisation exagérée et incontrôlée, le surpoids, l'âge du patient et le type d'activité et de phénomènes tels que l'ostéoporose.

 

Histoire des prothèses du genou et de la hanche

"Les maladies arthritiques accompagnent l'être humain depuis sa création, mais ont été traitées essentiellement avec des médicaments et des mesures palliatives générales. Cependant, depuis 35 ans, dans le cas de la hanche, et 25 avec le genou ont commencé les dessins de implants ou prothèses pour les remplacer ", a-t-il déclaré.

Il a rappelé qu'au début, ils étaient quelque peu rudimentaires, mais qu'avec l'aide de la biotechnologie, les conceptions et la biomécanique, telles que les biomatériaux, ont été améliorées, de sorte que leur conception et leur fabrication sont extrêmement sophistiquées.

Actuellement, les prothèses sont fabriquées avec du polyéthylène haute densité dans leurs parties plastiques et des alliages chrome-cobalt, dont certains composants sont en titane-aluminium. Ces métaux et plastiques ont presque complètement réduit les problèmes de rejet, montrant une grande résistance à la fatigue, à la corrosion et à l'usure, avec des normes de fabrication et de stérilisation répondant aux normes officielles internationales les plus strictes, a-t-il conclu.


Médecine Vidéo: Prothèse totale du genou (Septembre 2020).